We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   19801 7th Avenue NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Poulsbo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
seattle
1 review
“business trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

New job, just learning my territory and spending nights in lots of new hotels/inns. This was a highlight of my past month. Accommodating staff, free access to a nice athletic club, one of the best free breakfasts I have found so far. Room was nice (next time I will ask for one with a desk), wifi fast, etc. I like that it is walking distance to everything i neded, yet it was quite. No trucks or jackhammers waking me throughout the night.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your review, its kind words like yours that strives us to be better every day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    40
    10
    8
    9
See reviews for
31
43
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Claremont, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Very nice room, bathroom was a little tight. Very quiet due to being off the main highway. Best feature was it's close proximity to Central Market, be warned! This place is not to be believed, don't miss it, and if you go in hungry, you'll come out with a much lighter wallet!

Hotel staff was very pleasant and the morning breakfast was better than expected.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your review, glad to hear our hotel was very convenient location for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoquiam, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

My entire crew of 6 stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks of work in the hood canal area and everyone enjoyed their stay so much, we are thinking about coming back for a group leisure trip!

The entire staff is as friendly as any hotels I've been to, their hot breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, hot cinnamon rolls, and much more. We requested for early breakfast during our visit as we had to leave the hotel by 5am each morning and the manager made sure we got breakfast. I think their normal start time for breakfast is 6am?... How awesome is that to accommodate our needs as other hotels we travelled to never opened up early breakfast for us. Great service!

Rooms were nicely furnshed with flat screen TV and having a fridge and a microwave in the rooms were very convenient. The only thing is that the hotel didn't have a gym at the hotel but they provided free local health club passes within walking distance to the hotel. The full service gym had racquetball courts, free weights, and many classes. I actually don't like hotel gyms as its usually so small with very limited workout options so having a daily health club passes were very very useful to keep up with my diet!

Overall, great hotel with many amenities at a great price!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night for a business meeting. Rooms are small but nice with modern appliances and nice touches like real coffee cups. Located in a busy shopping center with just about anything available in walking distance. Nice steak house across the street. This chain advertises as a good value and it is. It used to be a holiday inn and is just as nice as a holiday inn for 25% less money. Pleasant helpful staff. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pendleton, OR
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The Guesthouse is clean and friendly. Easily accessed from highway 303 but not easily seen from the Highway itself. The room was clean and comfortable. Very similar to Holiday Inn Express (which this property used to be). The entrance is cozy with a fireplace.
STandard motel experience. Nothing unusual (negative or positive)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

perfect little getaway! just right! beautiful town with plenty to see and do! lovely rooms and outstanding service! Close to pretty much everything. Had a lovely time. The stafff was vey friendly, warm, and inviting. The rooms were clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

5 star hotel in service!!! Exceptional service by all staff as they all greeted my family with a big smile and a hello! Also, Vince Neil of THE Motley Crue was staying at the hotel and my wife and I were conversing with him and his crew. They were very nice and it was very very awesome feeling to stay at the same hotel as them! Hotel's cleanliness was spotless and newly renovated room my family had with a flat screen TV and a fridge and a microwave was very convenient! Their hot breakfast consisted of scrambled eggs, bacon, cinnamon rolls, yogurt, etc. awesome start for the day! Excellent value!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo

Address: 19801 7th Avenue NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Poulsbo)
Location: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in scenic downtown Poulsbo conveniently located from all dining, entertainment, and the marina. Minutes from Naval Base Kitsap/Bangor/Keyport, and the Pudget Sound Naval Shipyard. Within 10 minutes from Kingston, Silverdale, and Bainbridge Island. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast served daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Poulsbo
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo
Holiday Inn Poulsbo
Poulsbo Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.