We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   19801 7th Avenue NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Poulsbo)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brea, California, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I travel throughout the US a lot for work and I recently stayed at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo. It was above my expectations, the Continental Breakfast was great, the service was exceptional and even the Jacuzzi area was nice and cozy. That's why I give the Pool section 5 stars. At the end of the day I just want to relax and be able to enjoy my trip and not have to worry about how clean the rooms are or argue with the staff about certain things here and there. Makes a stressful day less stressful with one less thing to worry about. Thank you again and I will definitely be staying here more often!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    40
    10
    8
    9
See reviews for
31
43
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I came to Poulsbo for the marathon and chose this hotel because it was the "host hotel". The only problem was that as I drove into town my GPS (Garmin) didn't list the GuestHouse Inn and I hadn't written down the address. Then when I stopped at a pizza place to ask the drivers, they hadn't heard of it either.

A quick check via Google showed that the hotel is a re-branded Holiday Inn Express and Garmin apparently hasn't caught up!

Once there I entered the large, open lobby with fireplace and nice sofas and was welcomed with fresh cookies as I checked in. My room was a king-sized bed and it was large, clean with nice linen and toiletries, and comfortable. It also had a refrigerator and microwave.

Breakfast came with the room and it was a real breakfast with eggs, sausage, pastries, cereal, etc., that was constantly refreshed and cleaned. On race day the front desk extended me a late checkout so I could grab a shower after the race.

So if you are visiting Poulsbo I recommend this hotel and just remember to look for HI Express if your GPS doesn't show GuestHouse Inn.

Room Tip: My room was on the backside, upstairs, and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in July ( this review was sent previously). This was for short stay medical. Check in staff front desk agent very nice and helpful. Room was great. Beds comfortable. Room clean and nice. Close to surgery center.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I was in town on business and the staff did an excellent job with giving me direction, and helping me get around. Most important the room as well as the entire property was clean. A great place to stay for a busy person on the go. Thanks for the awsome service!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

From the moment of our arrival, Micah and Cheryl welcomed us warmly and this mannerism continued until the time of check-out. Karen, who operated the Continental Breakfast was also very warm, friendly and very efficient in keeping the items in the breakfast room well stocked. The Housekeeping staff kept our room clean and neat and they too were friendly and warm. Our experience at the Guesthouse was very enjoyable. We would not stay anywhere else in this area. On a scale from one to ten with ten being the higest we give this Guesthouse and their staff a 10*.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 123 and found it to be just what we wanted.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I originally put off a little bit by the confusing 14 day non refundable rate. It should just be called a non refundable rate as it makes it seem as though you have 14 days to cancel. Upon arrival we were greeted by Amber who checked us in quickly in order to make sure we made it to a late night dessert that we wanted. She was positive, helpful and very genuine. When we woke the next morning and came down for breakfast Amber was there again, remembering us and assisting with getting us on a little walking tour of the town. That night Amber was still there but as cheerful as ever. Always making sure were greeted and had everything we needed. The room had some tired aspects but the price was very good and the service made up for any short falls that the property might have had. Thank you Amber, if you come to San Francisco, we owe you a DQ dipped vanilla cone! :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel is a former Holiday Inn Express that has recently been converted to a GuestHouse Inn. My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in August 2012. Although the property and room were clean, the whole place could use some updating, including some soundproofing. We were located in a king-bed room with jacuzzi tub on the ground floor. We had a difficult time sleeping due to the sounds coming from the rooms above us. We could hear every step anyone made, the sounds of their tv, air conditioner, tub filling with water, shower running, toilets flushing ... we may as well been in the room with them.The jacuzzi tub we had was very dated and noisy. The bed was soft and the carpets worn. We also found no where to sit when waiting outside for our ride. No bench to be found anywhere. The free breakfast was okay, but they frequently ran out of food items. We found the price to stay here was way too high for the amenities provided, so we will NOT stay here again.

Room Tip: Whatever you do, stay on the top floor to avoid hearing noises from those above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicahKim, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
I'm so sorry you had a dissapointing stay. I appreciate all comments by guests, good or bad.... Reviews from guests are a true gauge for an excellent hotel service we are striving for everyday! Again, sorry you had lots of noise issues as hotel was very busy during your visit with multiple groups in house and unfortunately the jetted tubs do make noise when its on. However, we do have restictions on them as guests are not allowed to use the jetted tubs past 10pm so hopefully that wasn't the case.
Rates in Summer does increase quite a bit, especially the weekends in Summer, due to multiple events in the area so please try us again in the offseason for a great value at our hotel!
As far as any seating areas outside, our hotel does have a bench outside by the entrance, as well as many seating areas in our quaint courtyard. It's possible that some guests might not locate any seating area but we do in fact have a bench near the main entrance, but is just around the corner from the main lobby. Thank you for your input and we hope you can try us out again if you're in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo

Address: 19801 7th Avenue NE, Poulsbo, WA 98370 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Poulsbo)
Location: United States > Washington > Poulsbo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Poulsbo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in scenic downtown Poulsbo conveniently located from all dining, entertainment, and the marina. Minutes from Naval Base Kitsap/Bangor/Keyport, and the Pudget Sound Naval Shipyard. Within 10 minutes from Kingston, Silverdale, and Bainbridge Island. Enjoy our complimentary deluxe hot breakfast served daily! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Poulsbo
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Poulsbo Hotel Poulsbo
Holiday Inn Poulsbo
Poulsbo Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn & Suites Hotel - Poulsbo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.