We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful experience.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ravenscroft Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ravenscroft Inn to your Saves list
Ravenscroft Inn
533 Quincy Street, Port Townsend, WA 98368   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off Midweek Sun-Thur
Ranked #1 of 19 Port Townsend B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Victoria, British Columbia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delightful experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

My fiance and I spent a lovely night at the Ravenscroft Inn. Dave and his wife were very welcoming and explained all of the amenities to us. The room was lovely with a fantastic view and a very comfy bed. In the morning Dave made us a wonderful breakfast with many different local organic fruits accompanied by a delicious cup of drip coffee. All in all, the place to stay in Port Townsend :)

Room Tip: They all looked lovely to us when we explored.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
110
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eastsound, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The Ravenscroft Inn matched our taste perfectly. The rooms are very quiet, with great beds-really great-and natural lighting. Ours came with an espresso machine-what could be better? All the rooms I saw also had good chairs and lighting for reading-and that can be hard to come by in B & Bs.
The breakfasts are excellent With espresso as well as coffee) and served at several small tables so that you only mingle if you choose to. The central guest refrigerator is well stocked with free items, and the study comes complete with the NYT.
The hosts are knowledgable about Port Townsend and gave reliable and helpful advice on restaurants.

Room Tip: They're all good, and the descriptions and photos are accurate. We're happy that we chose a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Spent a week with Dave and Carolyn at this beautifully appointed bed & breakfast. Spotless, comfortable, great beds and tasteful decorating makes this the place to stay in Port Townsend. Dave is an amazing cook providing delightful breakfasts each morning. Stayed in three of the rooms and all were great! Owners are laid back and friendly and we can't wait to return. Dave does some cooking classes on special weekends something to look forward too. We can't recommend Ravenscroft enough!

Patty & Terry B

Room Tip: No fitness center or pool...although the sunken tub is a delight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This is a darling B & B in Port Townsend. Dave welcomed us and showed us to our room. We stayed in the Rainier Suite. While it was large and had a great sunken tub (which we used!) the views are not great and I would stay in another room when I go back. There were homemade cookies when we arrived! The Inn is super cute with a nice library area to relax and lots of books and games. The breakfast was lemon ricotta pancakes with strawberrt coulis and apple chicken sausage. I have to say the breakfast seemed a little skimpy to me as we only got one little sausage each and there was no music playing or anything so it felt awkward to us. That is the only negative and maybe if we had asked we could have gotten more food. I would go back but only to stay in another room with better views.

Room Tip: Ranier is big but views are NOT GOOD pick another room even if it is smaller!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We needed a relaxing escape and it was all that and more at the Ravenscroft Inn. The location was very convenient,and our room spotless, with an extremely comfortable bed. Dave offered helpful restaurant and sight-seeing advice. Breakfasts were gourmet quality and available for a leisurely vacation schedule. We look forward to returning soon.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Ravenscroft Inn is all you could ever want in a Bed and Breakfast. Arrived after a long drive on a blustery night, and we were welcomed with drinks that included coffee, tea, espresso and wine. The kitchen is fabulous! There is the finest in furnishings, with modern comfortable amenities. The color and decor is outstanding, with a focus on comfort in every detail. The bed was heaven, with the best ever sheets, with pillows that melt you into comfort; like sleeping on a cloud that molds to your body.

Then, the smell of bacon in the morning entices you to the gourmet kitchen, with the owner whose passion is cooking. I think I would like to move in and never leave! It is the sanctuary that we all seek. Thank you for a wonderful stay. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We wanted to write the very best review possible, but so many others beat us to it. The inn has been redone in the last year. Words that come to mind - lovely, exquisite, perfect. Great hosts, inventive and delicious breakfasts. We stayed mid-week and literally had the inn to ourselves so we visited each room. Each is different, perfectly put together and just beautifully decorated with first class beds, linens and furnishings. The second night people were in the room above us, even using the huge jetted tub - and we were hardly aware. The lovely shared veranda on the front of the inn gives nice views over the town and bay with the ferry passing back and forth. We had to catch the 0930 ferry and Dave simply made breakfast a few minutes early for us to ensure we'd make it on time. One of the two nicest B and B's we've stayed at. We'll be back and we'll tell everyone we know to get over here for a wonderful stay. Such dedication to excellence, careful attention to detail, and downright pleasant folks deserve to be successful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully done. We stayed in the Fireside Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ravenscroft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenscroft Inn

Address: 533 Quincy Street, Port Townsend, WA 98368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Port Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Ravenscroft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ravenscroft Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.