We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ravenscroft Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ravenscroft Inn to your Saves list
Ravenscroft Inn
533 Quincy Street, Port Townsend, WA 98368   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off Midweek Sun-Thur
Ranked #1 of 19 Port Townsend B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

My decision to stay here was based on the rave reviews given by others. I agree with all the comments: lovely place, beautifully decorated, great breakfasts, very friendly and helpful hosts, and even an amiable dog. I was in Port Townsend for a workshop, but Dave had no problem providing me with an early breakfast.
We definitely will stay here again when we are back in the area.

Room Tip: The Fireside Room was lovely: elegant and spacious with comfortable chairs for reading and, of cours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
110
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

The place is gorgeous and has a great view!! The breakfast was spectacular and was a combination of organic granola mixed with yogurt, freshly made muffins, espresso coffee, and eggs florentine which was all amazing and filling! Dave was incredible giving us locations to go and see, also recommendations as well!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We just returned from a lovely weekend in Port Townsend. The Ravenscroft is beautifully updated throughout with very tasteful colors and decor. Breakfast was outstanding both days. Lots of fresh fruit, Greek yogurt, and muesli. One day we had scrambled eggs and sausage with fabulous blueberry scones. The second day we had french toast with bacon. Plenty of choice of beverages throughout the day. Dave is a great chef, so there were lots of special touches. The breakfast room and kitchen are open and you can see Dave at work.
We had our dog with us, so we stayed in a bedroom on the lower level. We didn't have the great views that others have mentioned, but we did have easy access to a back door, which is very handy when getting the dog in and out. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in, with lovely soft linens, pillows, and duvet. Very luxurious.
Ravenscroft is easy walking distance from restaurants both updown and downtown. Dave and Carolyn were excellent, friendly hosts. Leisl, the border collie, is a delight. We would recommend Ravenscroft very highly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We arrived at the Ravenscroft Inn for a two day stay, checking in on Thursday. With all the options in Port Townsend, Ravenscroft Inn was one that we had not yet tried, and based on all the reviews, we thought we'd give this B&B a try. We are so very glad of our decision. Approaching, we found the grounds were impeccably kept and beautiful. We were greeted at the door by the Innkeeper/Owner Dave and entered into an impeccably kept, cozy, beautiful interior with much warmth and charm. We felt immediately at home! We checked in and were shown to our room on the second floor. We had the Bay suite...BEAUTIFUL views of the bay and mountains, with a full size veranda through the french doors, with a lovely sitting area for two. The room was perfectly decorated and large. Large bathroom beautifully decorated with a green and white stripe wall. We are still trying to figure out if it's paint or very nice wallpaper. Just lovely!!! The rooms (and property, for that matter) and the color combination of the rooms HAVE TO BE out of a Homes & Gardens magazine...lovely!!! Now the BED...The bed!! Can't say enough about the bed except that in 60 years I have NEVER slept in a more comfortable bed, surrounded by wonderful pillows, a goose down comforter, and the most exquisite sheets! What a sleep we had for two days!! We were lost in that king sized bed and never wanted to be found. No expense was spared on THAT bed set! In the room were two lovely high-back upholstered chairs with table, a nice size dresser with fresh flowers, and a large armoire for clothes. Now let me get to the amazing breakfasts! The first morning for starters were Greek strawberry-honey yogurt, FRESH fruits of strawberries, cantaloupe, honeydew, watermelon, plums, and the most plump fresh blueberries! Homemade granola was excellent, and there were breakfast bars that one could grab when they left. We were then served FRESH baked, to die for, blueberry scones! oh my were they good! and the main course, Eggs scrambled with baby arugula and salami over a toasted English muffin! Plenty of fresh juice, coffee, espresso, and any tea you can imagine, and a whole host of other beverages, but I can't remember them because I was lost in the blueberry scones! The next morning the breakfast was equally wonderful. There was the fresh fruit, granola, Greek yogurt as the first morning, and the main course was savory egg tart with roasted pumpkin, kale, sage, and gruyere, The crust was amazing. I had to hold it down with my fork because it was so light it could have flown away!! The tart was served with the most wonderful chicken-apple sausage, and I think I tasted sage in them. Excellent and fresh! No blueberry scones this morning, but, instead, homemade, fresh from the oven, apple and raisin strudel! The chef, by the way, is Dave! How talented he is! Also, all day there are beverages available, including cold soda & bottled water...help yourself 24/7 and everything is available for you to take to your room, such as wine glasses, cutlery, plates, etc., in case you want to bring a little something to your rooms from the local restaurants! The Ravenscroft Inn goes above and beyond! Giving this place only a 5 star review would be doing a dis-service to this B&B, but since that is all I'm allowed to give, I give a STRONG 5 star rating. We look forward to returning and you cannot go wrong with this place for a romantic B&B experience. Bravo to the Ravenscroft Inn. You have now officially become my FAVORITE B&B in Port Townsend, and very reasonably priced for what you get. Oh, and I can't forget Liesl....their border collie who greeted us many times, and upon our insistence, showed off her circus skills! You add just the right touch to the inn!! Loved your presence!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

We took a weekend and headed out to Port Townsend to celebrate our anniversary. We couldn't have picked a nicer place to stay. The hosts were tremendously warm and welcoming, the place itself was immaculate, superbly comfortable and romantic. Our room (the Rainier Suite) had a beautiful, large soaking tub and a fireplace, replete with champagne glasses and bath salts. The views from the room were lovely and we will look forward to coming back in warmer weather to have our coffee on the back deck. The hosts pointed us toward a perfect restaurant for dinner and perhaps the most wonderful aspect of our stay was the DELICIOUS breakfast cooked for us by the hosts in the morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Starksboro, Vermont
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our stay was much more than expected. The inn itself is beautiful and rooms exceptional. We stayed in the Admiralty Room, which had an amazing claw foot tub at the foot of the king bed and a lovely fireplace.. A wonderful window seat with a view of the bay was the perfect spot for a glass of wine and conversation. Luxurious linens on a king sized bed were the icing on the cake.
Every room is beautiful ... from the library to the kitchen to the unoccupied rooms we peaked into ... each had its own special charm and beauty.
Can't say enough good things ... and the breakfasts were awesome, especially the drunken french toast with blackberry jam ... yummm! Dave and Carolyn have done it right!

Room Tip: Every room we looked into had its own charm ... though our favorites were the Admiralty (claw foot t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We were on a weekend get away with 4 other couples and stayed at the Ravenscroft. The minute we walk up the wide front steps to the welcoming porch, we knew we were in for a treat. The public rooms are decorated so nicely that we didn't want to leave to sight see. Our room was fabulous. The linens were top quality as were the furnishings. Dave and Caroline made us all feel so comfortable. The breakfasts would make a French chef sigh......delicious. There was always water, espresso, tea and lite snacks available.
As a nice extra, Dave marked the map for the area so it was super easy to find your way around.
We will definitely recommend it to family and friends and even bring a few back with us.

Room Tip: All rooms were well done. We stayed in the Rainier with a huge king bed, fireplace, sitting area an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ravenscroft Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenscroft Inn

Address: 533 Quincy Street, Port Townsend, WA 98368
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Port Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B so you can book your Ravenscroft Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ravenscroft Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.