We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Home made ice cream” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Elevated Ice Cream Co.

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Elevated Ice Cream Co.
'631 Water Street, Port Townsend, WA 98368
360-385-1156
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 87 Restaurants in Port Townsend
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Late Night
Port Townsend, Washington, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Home made ice cream”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Once again this place is packed in the summer. It is on the pricey side so dont be scared when you see the prices. The ice cream is weighed by the once and that is how you pay for it. They have an awesome candy store as well and it smells so good. Again the candy is expensive. But good

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    33
    25
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Townsend, WA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“We tried your basil-tomato ice cream last week........very tasty!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Where else in the world could you get yummy tomato-basil ice cream???? A real treat!! The ambiance continues to be wonderful......one of our very favorite places in town!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Flavors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Had the dark chocolate & coconut Italian Ice. It reminded us of when we lived in Germany and always got Italian Ice at the bahnhof with our two small daughters. So wonderful. Can't wait to visit again and try some of the other flavors. It was recommended by our friends who had been there before.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“I've been twice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I like this ice cream shop in Port Townsend. I'll return, too! The selection is good. The ice cream is good. I liked the espresso chip!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Average in every way”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

This place usually has a line so we thought we would see what they had to offer. The ten minute wait was fine, no surprise. The service staff seemed harried and focused on being quick but they were busy so that was fine. With all of that tho I would expect the ice cream to be delicious but unfortunately it was quite average. We had two different chocolates and both of the were good enough but boring. Conclusion: not worth the wait

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elevated Ice Cream Co. also viewed

 

Been to Elevated Ice Cream Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elevated Ice Cream Co., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.