We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Make a Reservation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lanza's Ristorante

Lanza's Ristorante
1020 Lawrence St, Port Townsend, WA 98368-6524
360-379-1900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 86 Restaurants in Port Townsend
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Poulsbo, WA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Food, Make a Reservation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We had wonderful food at Lanza's. Neat, small restaurant. The staff were very kind. Portions are HUGE. The restaurant got busy; I would recommend reservations to ensure you got a table. There was live music as well.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    23
    18
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NETARTS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yet again a memorable evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We get to Pt Townsend once a year and Lanza's is a must. I love the cheese and veggie lasagna and my husband goes for the perfectly cooked lamb. The atmosphere is cozy and the staff mekes you feel like they've known you forever. The experience is wonderful.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

A review can't be better written for Lanza's than the one that entitled "Number One for Us. "

This restaurant is in the uptown area of Port Townsend ..5 min. from the main downtown area .

Very nice ambience , excellent service , great food. This is Mom's house Italian . I had the house spaghetti with a meatball and a sausage . The meat ball was home made with excellent flavor, and about 3" around. The sausage was a whole sausage grilled. It was also home made and perfect flavor . Excellent home made sauce . Plenty of food ...took half home.

You can't go wrong eating here . You'll enjoy it .

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best dining on the Olympic Peninsula!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

An absolute hit!!! My wife grew up going here as a young adult and told me about when I first moved here in 2009- I am remiss in not having reviewed Lanza's up until now! Our first time as a couple was back in 2011 and it was superb just as my wife had told me it would be. Fast forward to last Friday and everything was just as wonderful as before! The service is pleasant and the ambiance is just right for a casual date with a romantic feel. The restaurant was full within 20 minutes of being seated and our food was served in a timely fashion. The food was amazing! My wife had the special of scallops in a homemade pesto and trumped my prawns and sausage pasta- and it was already amazing! I can't recommend Lanza's enough and other local area restaurants would do well to take note of Lanza's winning formula- if you want a truly pleasant dining experience with some absolutely superb Italian food- it's a no brainier!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“nice family restaurant, food average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I guess I didn't order the right thing but the Canneloni I had was solid cheese. too gooey. should have had the putanesca. The service was good. This is a nice family restaurant but not a place for interesting meals. Good for the basics of which I will choose differently the next time I order if I go there again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanza's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Lanza's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lanza's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.