We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lanza's Ristorante

Lanza's Ristorante
1020 Lawrence St, Port Townsend, WA 98368-6524
360-379-1900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 87 restaurants in Port Townsend
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Okanagan, British Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Delicious and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Wonderful food and friendly service, reasonably priced. A bit loud when we first arrived, but the place was packed. We lingered over dinner and enjoyed chatting with our server and the piano player when things became less hectic. A super experience!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    57
    19
    17
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent service, warm atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My family and I had a farewell dinner at Lanza's last week. The atmosphere was pleasant and inviting. There was a fan blowing on us at our table when we arrived, but was quickly turned off/ away when we asked for it to be moved. The table settings, decor and overall ambiance were attractive.

The food, by all accounts, was delicious. There are not a lot of vegetarian options (the standards only), but the meat dishes were great. The minestrone soup entree was fresh and tasty. The bread was very nice. My spaghetti and meatballs was one of the best I've ever had. Prices are very reasonable for the quality and quantities provided.

Finally, we found the service to be especially attentive, yet never intrusive. We were able to converse and enjoy our family dinner with the best in service and food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice staff, good piano player”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Lanzas had a nice atmosphere and pleasant staff. Piano player was a plus. Due to the boat festival it was really, really busy so we were lucky to get a table. We started with an antipasto plate that had a really nice variety of meat and veggies on it. Very tasty. I had a pasta dish with red sauce, penne and sausage and it was tasty, my husband had the ravioli but wasn’t as thrilled, said the filling was bland. Our friends had the fresh fish which she liked and her husband had the salmon calzone and proclaimed it was excellent. The wine choices for Cabernets were limited unless you wanted to spend a lot on a bottle.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service and value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The chicken piccata was briliant and our whole meal superb. Can highly recommend this restaraunt.great value and service.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, SD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“eating Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

The food was very very good. I had expected that there would be more Italian seafood dishes. But, I am not complaining

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lanza's Ristorante also viewed

 
Port Townsend, WA
 

Been to Lanza's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lanza's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.