We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best chocolate chip cookies ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pippa's Real Tea

Pippa's Real Tea
636 Water Street, Port Townsend, WA 98368
+1 360-385-6060
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Tea Room
Dining options: Dessert, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dessert, Outdoor Seating
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Best chocolate chip cookies ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

During a recent trip through Port Townsend in July we stopped in at Pippa's and bought a dark chocolate cherry pecan cookie - fabulous. So good in fact that when our friend said he was going camping in Port Townsend last week we called Pippa's and ordered a dozen to be picked up. In order to keep them fresh she wrapped them in snappy wrap, put them in a big Baggie and then boxed them and froze them. They just arrived in North Vancouver after a couple of nights in Birch Bay and they are as good as was remembered - fresh, moist and super tasty.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pippa M, Owner at Pippa's Real Tea, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
So glad the cookies arrived safe and sound. I happen to agree with you - they are my favorite chocolate cookie too. Hope you can come visit again soon. Pippa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    5
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent tea and scones!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

I'll start by saying I'm not really a tea drinker, but the tea here is excellent. When we walked in the door we were greeted warmly and then spent 5 minutes getting introduced to the various tea selections. I wound up getting the Ulong Formosa along with a scone and clotted cream. All were excellent. Poppa's is a small treasure and I'll be return next time I'm in the area!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to get a good cup of tea”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

My husband and I stopped here for tea twice during our recent weekend stay in Pt. Townsend. We love to find places where we can get good loose tea. They have a great selection. We especially like Assam; we didn't know there were so many different varieties of it. The goodies that go with the tea are also lovely. You can get scones with real Devonshire cream.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pippa M, Owner at Pippa's Real Tea, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thanks so much for the lovely review. We're so glad you enjoyed your tea and look forward to seeing you again next time you're in Port Townsend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsboro, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great tea and snacks, with excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We went in within an hour of closing time and were disappointed to not see pastries. But the server said there are still some left, just in the back. Shortly after, a lady came out with samples of each one on a platter and gave us a good description of each. We had a rum banana bread and an oatmeal/macadamia nut cookie. Then she helped us decide on flavors of tea. Both the tea and the snacks were excellent. The tea is served in cute tea pots where you compress the leaves down as you pour. It is all very proper. They offered us more hot water for our pots but we had to go. It would be a nice place to hang out for awhile if you have the time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
“Great destination for a visitor or a local!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Went in looking to buy some tea for my dad. Staff was very helpful in explaining their wide selection and directing me to the right black tea. Ended up staying for some of their delicious pastries (their banana rum cake is to DIE for) and chatted with the owner about tea and the town. Everyone was very nice and helpful, and the shop atmosphere was pleasant, cozy, and clean. Definitely plan on stopping in during future visits to WA.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pippa's Real Tea also viewed

 

Been to Pippa's Real Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pippa's Real Tea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.