We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doc's Marina Grill, Port Townsend

Doc's Marina Grill, Port Townsend
141 Hudson Street, Port Townsend, WA
360-344-3627
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 86 Restaurants in Port Townsend
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: New restaurant.
Sequim, Washington
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food, Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We found this restaurant by accident, decided to stop for lunch. The place is on the water side, good size, holds many tables but not so that you can't hear when speaking to another person. The menu is perfect as there is something for everyone. We enjoyed our lunch so much we decided to go back for dinner. Again, the menu choices are very good and the prices are good and you get what you pay for, plenty of food! I had the seafood saute which was very fresh and delicious. The chowder is very good as well as the soup, salad and even the hamburger and fries. The wait staff is attentive, the place is clean, and we would definitely go back for the delicious food. (Parking is free)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    38
    18
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

On the recommendation of our motel desk clerk we went to Doc's for dinner. It is in a fantastic location. The waitress was very friendly and we had a lovely meal there. The food was hot and tasty. (Really great coleslaw!!)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“LOVED THIS RESTAURANT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Doc's is right on the water, overlooking the most northwestern edge of Port Townsend. What a view! What great service! Excellent wine by the glass and amazing seafood. We ate here 03/18/13, we will definitely eat here again. My husband had a seafood noodle dish, I had a seafood stew dish, all so very fresh and delicious. The service was not rushed, our server was warm and helpful. Chowder is just adequate, a little too much flour and not enough seafood. It looks like it's on an old army or navy base of some kind. It's not cheap but worth the price.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
212 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“I was a bit disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I had hoped for more. I went there for lunch. The service was very slow and the food was okay but nothing special. I had heard good things about the restaurant, but overall it failed to impress me. It seemed ordinary.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best dinner out in many years!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This weekend we had the pleasure of having dinner at Doc's Marina Grill, in Port Townsend, Washington. There were four in our party each ordering something completely different form each other. Every person was completely satisfied with their choice. The service was excellent and best of all unrushed. I will return on my next visit to Port Townsend.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Doc's Marina Grill, Port Townsend also viewed

 

Been to Doc's Marina Grill, Port Townsend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doc's Marina Grill, Port Townsend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.