We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bang for your buck in PT” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harborside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Harborside Inn to your Saves list
Harborside Inn
330 Benedict St, Port Townsend, WA 98368   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Port Townsend
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best bang for your buck in PT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I've stayed here multiple times on business, most of my stays were 3-4 nights. The staff is very friendly and helpful, at a reasonable price. Every time I've stayed here the rooms were always clean. Location on the waterfront is pretty cool. about 2 km away from downtown, not really in the best location. Continental breakfast in the morning, nothing special, but suitable for someone who just wants to grab a quick bite before work. Considering that most places in PT charge astronomical prices (especially during the summer) This place has always been the right price for me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    32
    37
    20
    20
See reviews for
35
34
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Nice clean hotel. Relatively good prices for the area (which tends to be pretty pricey). They have a decent breakfast bar. I was there in late September and it was fairly quiet - don't know what it would be like during the middle of summer. All rooms have a view of the harbor, with the upper floors having the nicer views, obviously. Have seen some comments about lousy pillows, but the ones I had in my room were just fine. Rooms have microwave & fridge, which is nice. Located about a half mile from downtown.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms have better view of harbor, but even ground-level rooms have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a great little inn where you will find economy and cleanliness in one package. Our room looked out over the marina and we had beautiful views of the harbor and boats. Close to many places, you can just walk! A comp breakfast is also included with pastries, fruit and beverages. A good overnight choice!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I recently spent a few days visiting friends in Port Townsend and was looking for a decent place to stay. The Harborside Inn was perfect for my needs. It overlooks the harbor and was very clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast is included and it is just a short walk to Water Street where you will find a lot of cute shops and great restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Downright old, disgusting, and smelly. Not certain the linens were even changed and there are no rooms in the hotel in better condition. Fixtures are old, room was not properly cleaned, pillows are horrible, and the list goes on. For a second I wished I had my pillow from home but then realized I wouldn't want my pillow touching the bed linens; if you can call them that. Wish there was availability at other hotels and b&b's because this is terrible! Website is completely misleading. I've never felt so compelled ti write a review. Should have checked trip advisor!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree Corners
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Our family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers spent 1 recent Friday night here. It was the weekend of the Lavender Festival nearby so that is how I rationalized the price / quality ratio. Wow! Paid $149 for a room on 3rd floor that was barely adequate. I stay at Hampton Inn for business on regular basis, so I'm not expecting the Ritz. But this place was the pits for the price. I could see $89, but not what we paid. The room smelled of BO (we told the manager and she acted like she had heard that before); my 15 yr old son shut the bathroom door and was then locked in (had to use hairpin to jimmy the lock), and the b'fast was really marginal. Luckily we were got in late and left early, otherwise I was going to be in for an earful from the family (and we're a value oriented bunch!). Only stay here if it's the last resort!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The rooms all have a beautiful harbor view. Hope you don't mind the fishy smell from the fishing boats. The decor is very outdated with wallpaper and 80s furniture. The rooms are non smoking but you can tell at one time smoking was allowed, but since they haven't changed the wallpaper and carpet you can still smell it faintly. But regardless it was very clean. Its a 15 min walk to downtown and they provide breakfast which is great when you have a family of 4. the beds are queen instead of double which is also great. and the kids loved the pool

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Harborside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborside Inn

Address: 330 Benedict St, Port Townsend, WA 98368
Location: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Port Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Harborside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborside Hotel Port Townsend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harborside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.