We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to find” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Harborside Inn

Save Saved
You added Harborside Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harborside Inn
330 Benedict St, Port Townsend, WA 98368   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 11 hotels in Port Townsend
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Easy to find”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

No complaints about the facility. We had a late check in and five of us were left standing for over ten minutes while the only person on duty was on a long phone call. It was hotel business, but I think they should have put the person who was asking 100 questions on hold and checked us in.
Free complimentary breakfast was adequate.
There is an elevator

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    27
    31
    18
    17
See reviews for
29
28
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I was very disappointed. The pictures online were so misleading. The toilet seat was broken, the room smelled (willing to overlook due to by the beach), bed extremely uncomfortable, and a dump truck outside you window at 6:00am for ten minutes backup beeping and dumping noises.It was also so expensive for what you received. I talked with the manager regrading this and not only did it take forever for him to reply, but all he offered me was a discount. Like I would use it? I gave an opportunity to make things better. All I was asking for a 50.00 credit. Not even a full refund considering we piad close to $200.00 for the night.You couldn't pay me to stay there again and unfortunately, I really don't want to visit Port Townsend again. It's too bad because it has a great beach. If I do, I will stay away from there and tell all my friends to stay clear as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

If another part of my family that we travel there with didn't like this place to it's handicapped room I wouldn't stay here (and if they go again next year I am picking another place). We go to visit other family members that live there. The staff is very nice and friendly and the breakfast in the morning is nice so you don't have to go out and get something. Something for everyone! The kids like the swimming pool and hot tub and the view is nice of the harbor.

As far as value I paid less for a nice room in Leavenworth than I did here and that hotel served a free hot breakfast. Also the room decorations need to be updated along with the bedding. We had a 2 queen room but I swear those were full size and not queens, bedding was old and pillow still lumpy!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

I had a great stay at the Harborside Inn the room was very clean , the staff is very helpful and nice . We stayed on the 3rd floor in a king room with a great view of the Harbor .They also have a great breakfast in the morning . I will always stay here when I come to Port Townsend .

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Stayed in this hotel before for work no issues. Booked through online reservations for Memorial weekend for fishing trip was quoted a price got email confirmation. Arrived at hotel to be told no they had to charge full price asked for call from manager. Was advised later that the online res company is 3rd party not responsible for misprints. Felt that someone there proofed the ad and they are responsible. Manager never responded. Property (not mgr) message was left and we were unable to get message found out next day willing to refund that night if we wanted to find another property. Ironically was in hotel few days later for business and no heat in room and it was freezing. Kept calling front desk no response and no one there. Been before but NEVER will return. If you are looking for customer service it will not be found here!!Additionally pool was broken only thing going in their favor was one front desk person

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

This is a pretty basic place, but with nice staff, and it is most importantly a place that both allows and embraces your pet.
All pet rooms are on the bottom floor, fairly large, no-frills, but still OK.

Outside pool and hot tub, but they seem to be working only half-of-the time.
Decent breakfast in newly renovated lobby.

Room Tip: If no pet, get room high up. Nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Site location and service were fine. Ok breakfast. Room large and roomy. Pillows need to be replaced. The pool was green with algae. No pool cover on but pool cover present. Walls thin, no movie channels. Fine for 1 night but probably won't go back. Couldn't access their free Wi-Fi, network connecting issues.

Room Tip: Ok for short stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harborside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborside Inn

Address: 330 Benedict St, Port Townsend, WA 98368
Location: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 hotels in Port Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Harborside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harborside Hotel Port Townsend

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harborside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.