We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 40th wedding Anniversary.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bishop Victorian Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bishop Victorian Hotel to your Saves list
Bishop Victorian Hotel
714 Washington Street, Port Townsend, WA 98368   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Port Townsend
Certificate of Excellence
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
“Our 40th wedding Anniversary.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have traveled to P T,almost every other weekend. to get away from city life .
The wife, she likes walking on the ocean sand, sea food, and fresh air, I like old books, yoga, sailboat being an old navy seaman, and old Victorian buildings.

So for this event she planned on a three day stay in our favorite place.

We booked at this victorian hotel, next to the ocean, the commercial fishing fleet boats, cafes that serve to fisherman, you can be seated in your pijamas no need to dress just walk in you serve your own coffee and juice, old book stores , ladies dress shops, local wineries , restaurants that serve the best foods from France, Denmark, Spain, Mexico, VietNam. Yoga clubs and stores, .

The hotel is very quiet with rooms dressed in their original attires ,you can walk and touch the centuries old shoes, blouses and century old furniture.

The staff is more happy to assist you, like visiting and old great aunt house.

we have already booked for my BD and the wife's BD
Give it a try you will not re great it.
Jose /Barbara
elquoqui@comcast.net

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jose v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kirkland, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This was a fabulous and perfect mid winter weekend away! My fiance and I decided to come to Port Townsend and stumbled across the website for the Bishop Victorian Hotel. Needless to say the beautiful architecture, knowledgeable staff, and spacious suite was the key to our memorable time spent in Port Townsend. We also brought along our lab mix and the hospitality she was given was also top notch. There was a basket full of a couple dog toys, dog towels and some dog bags. They also supplied doggie dishes for her. If you're considering the Bishop Victorian Hotel, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: We had the queen suite and it had a beautiful, warm fireplace, corner windows, and nice deep soaking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

My little family of 4 decided to try something different from the cookie cutter hotels that we always choose. What a great surprise! The inn keeper was very nice, welcoming us in. The room was a small apartment tastefully done to suit the Victorian theme. It was defiantly a true port Townsend experience. Will someday return!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bono4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F, General Manager at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. The Bishop Victorian Hotel is a great spot for families as each Suite is like a small apartment. We're glad you and your family had such a nice time and we welcome your return someday.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We only stayed the night but wished we could have stayed longer. Great location to walk to restaurants! The vintage furnishings and decor are amazingly authentic and tasteful! The fireplace in our room was awesome made the room so cozy. We also took advantage of the free DVD library and microwave popcorn offered in the lobby!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peaceofcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F, General Manager at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your review. Many of our guest's do love the fact that we are in a great location to stroll around town and visit the many shops, movies, and restaurants. We hope next time you can stay a little longer on your visit.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We had the opportunity to spend two nights there this past fall. Can't say enough good about the place. The suites are spacious and the beds comfortable - can't get much better than that!. The staff are extremely friendly and were able to offer good recommendations as far as restaurants, etc. I don't believe there is an elevator, so keep that in mind, but confirm this first.

Room Tip: Great location. Comfortable accomodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jefe52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F, General Manager at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I agree with you nothing beats a good bed when you're traveling. So glad you received such wonderful service from our Inn keeping Staff we will be sure to convey your praise to our staff.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

Having stayed at 3 other hotels in Port Townsend, this has been by far the best. The suite was tastefully decorated in Victorian style but still has all the modern amenities. Bed was comfortable and the gas fireplace kept the room cozy. Was surprised that the shower water pressure was good even though we were on the 3rd floor. Perhaps the only area for improvement is the free breakfast was a bit underwhelming (you don't get much, and quality is on the low side). Not anything that would detract from the overall stay however.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank sdg591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F, General Manager at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review. Many guests do appreciate the true Victorian Heritage of our Hotel and its furnishings. Glad you liked our many amenities and we welcome you to stay with us again when you're in Port Townsend.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I cannot say enough good things about our stay at the Bishop Victorian from check in to check out.

A.J. Checked us in, told us about the attractions, circled key spots on the map and took our breakfast order for the following morning. She was warm and very helpful and a lovely way to start the weekend.

We then went up to our room which was very clean and very comfortable with a cozy little fireplace and lovely view of the garden.

After spending the rest of the day eating and drinking our way through town (I highly recommend the little wine bar about a block away and Sirens pub about a block the other way) we returned to the room which was warm and quiet all night. The following morning we found our breakfast basket filled with scrumptious pastries waiting outside our door.

All in all it was an exceptional little getaway! We will definitely return!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy F, General Manager at Bishop Victorian Hotel, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words. We take pride in welcoming our guests to Port Townsend and all of the attractions. Our Innkeeper's stay informed about the many events and attractions around town and love to share their knowledge with our guests.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Townsend
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
Palace Hotel Port Townsend
#3 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swan Hotel
Swan Hotel
#2 of 11 in Port Townsend
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harborside Inn
Harborside Inn
#11 of 11 in Port Townsend
3.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
The Resort at Port Ludlow
The Resort at Port Ludlow
#1 of 1 in Port Ludlow
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tides Inn
Tides Inn
#4 of 11 in Port Townsend
3.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Old Consulate Inn
Old Consulate Inn
#3 of 18 in Port Townsend
5.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bishop Victorian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishop Victorian Hotel

Address: 714 Washington Street, Port Townsend, WA 98368
Location: United States > Washington > Port Townsend
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Port Townsend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The top rated TripAdvisor hotel in Port Townsend is the Bishop Victorian, located in the heart of the Historic District with easy access to shops, restaurants and activities. The Bishop Victorian offers 16 suites, including ground level and two bedroom accommodations. Suites feature Victorian ambiance, private baths, fireplaces, convertible sofas and a continental breakfast delivered daily to your door. Each suite is outfitted with a mini or full kitchenette, including microwave, fridge and coffee service, and all guests have access to wireless or DSL connectivity from the comfort of their suite. High definition TVs, DVD players and a DVD library add to your enjoyment. The Bishop Victorian also offers meeting facilities for groups up to 35 people, and the outdoor tented garden venue provides a spring and summer location for weddings and other celebratory events for up to 200 guests. Preparing for an important event is effortless, with Touch of Health Massage Therapy and Izadora’s Tanning, Day Spa and Salon, both of which offer a variety of relaxing and rejuvenating services, conveniently located right next door. Children welcome and dogs are permitted in some designated suites and in accordance with our dog policies. Mid-week, commercial and government rates are available. Three-Diamond AAA rated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bishop Victorian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishop Victorian Port Townsend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing