We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dining experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Laurette Cafe and Bistro

Sweet Laurette Cafe and Bistro
1029 Lawrence St., Port Townsend, WA 98368-6523
360.385.4886
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 86 Restaurants in Port Townsend
Price range: $5 - $45
Cuisines: Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: We are a full service restaurant and bakery/cafe. We serve Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch and Dinner in our Bistro dining room and on our outdoor Patio. We serve pastries and espresso in our lively Cafe. We are French inspired with an emphasis on the bounty of the Northwest. We are a Farm to Table restaurant, sourcing from our local Farmers Market, and directly from our Farmers, Fishermen & women, Foragers, Bakers, Ranchers and local Cheese Creamery. Come join us for a memorable meal!
Pasadena, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This dining experience was perfect in every way. Quiet, great waitress, mouth-watering food. We were ecstatic to have found it and our dinner there was one of the high-points of our stay in Port Townsend.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    27
    16
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Harbor, Washington
2 reviews
“Our new favorite restuarant in Pt. Townsend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Food is always delicious and service is delightful. We've eaten brunch and dinner there and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and the food both times.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pender Island, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Flavours”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We had a super dinner here.......I had the salmon special and it was lovely. The salmon was resting in a gingery flavored carrot purée that was really tasty. Hubbies' French onion soup was one of the best. The rhubarb meringue dessert was definitely tasty too. Our waitress was terrific!
We went back the next morning for coffee and had one of the best cinnamon buns in recent memory......I loved that it had nuts and raisins in it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is our favorite place to have brunch. We've been coming here for years and Sweet Laurette's has always been amazing. I love the eggs rosa, farmers market scramble (changes with what's in season), and frenchman's toast. I usually get some sort of egg dish so I can have their grilled potatoes. Their coffee is good and espresso comes in big bowls. Another bonus... they have really good jam!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

A great place for coffee,teas and sweets and definitely for the dinner! We enjoyed the short ribs and the seasonal soup. Others raved about the peppercorn steak and the chicken. Get reservations so you don't miss out!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Laurette Cafe and Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Laurette Cafe and Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sweet Laurette Cafe and Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.