We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location over looking the water!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fins Coastal Cuisine

Fins Coastal Cuisine
1019 Water St, Port Townsend, WA 98368-6705
360-379-3474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 87 restaurants in Port Townsend
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Lakebay, Washington
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great location over looking the water!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We used a restaurant.com coupon for this visit. It saved us $25! We had the fish & chips, a little over cooked but good. Came with a salad & chips. My husband has the beef dip which was large and very good. They were generous on their meat! The drinks were good and well made. The bread is excellent!
The service was excellent and the view is amazing! We would definately return asgain!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    41
    43
    18
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful food with a wonderful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

You have to try the clam chowder! Or maybe the fish and chips. Or maybe the grilled salmon sandwich. Lunch or dinner it's all good

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Whatever the chef wants to do is fine by me...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The special tonight was grilled salmon with a huckleberry glaze in a bed with red quinoa. The quinoa was mixed with fried carrots, basil, onions and magic. The salmon was a perfect medium. And te chocolate pots de creme for dessert was perfectly decadent.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Incredible Clam Chowder”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We met another couple here for lunch and had a wonderful experience. Each couple ordered a bowl of clam chowder to split and I'm glad we did. I was a little concerned about the cost ($16?) but soon learned that one bowl was plenty for two. They actually served us in separate bowls. The chowder contained dozens of Manila Clams in shell in a very heavy cream sauce with delicate spicing and very little potato for filler. We all agreed that this was the best clam chowder we'd ever eaten, and we're all NorthWesterners!
For our second courses we ordered a sandwich to split and, again, that was a wise choice and a delicious sandwich. The other couple split one order of fish and chips.
Needless to say, we all skipped dessert.
We ate out on the deck overlooking the harbor as it was a beautiful mid-September day. Service was excellent and the total bill, including a good tip was $75 for four and I don't think that was bad at all.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A good find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The ferry to Coupeville was full and it was a 90 minute wait till the next one. It was the dinner hour and we needed food. A short walk north of the ferry we spotted a sign advertising Fins. It is on the second floor of a retail building and if fit our needs to a tee. Service was very good, the food came out hot and quick and we very much enjoyed the experience. A nice glass of wine topped off the experience. Things happen for a reason I guess.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fins Coastal Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Fins Coastal Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fins Coastal Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.