We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again and still lovin' it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Courtyard Cafe

The Courtyard Cafe
230 Quincy St, Port Townsend, WA 98368-5713
360-379-3355
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 86 Restaurants in Port Townsend
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Freeland, Washington
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Back again and still lovin' it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I brought my friend and her 10 year old daughter with me this time. The sandwiches on the homemade bread was wonderful, and the gigantic fresh baked cookies delightful! A great place to enjoy good food in Port Townsend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    25
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puget Sound, Washington
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great little meeting place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

The food here is great; I've been there three times in the past couple of months and have never been disappointed. Most recently I had their Monte Cristo sandwich...I consider myself somewhat of an authority on Monte Cristos (the best one is at the Blue Bayou at Disneyland), but this one did not disappoint!!!

The only reservation I have is that the staff sort of blows hot and cold...or warm and cool...sometimes very friendly and accommodating but at other times it's as though you're bothering them a bit. Still, I will go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Filling soup and sandwiches”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Warm spinach salad was enjoyed by one member of our party and the rest had sandwich or soup/sandwich combo. Good sandwiches and very filling. Soup weren't quite as good: I had the salmon chowder which was quite good but a bit salty for my taste. My friend had the beer and cheddar soup, which was definitely salty and was, to my taste, melted cheese whiz with maybe some beer - certainly not a patch on my beer and cheese soups. The baked goods looked good and this place is a pleasant stop for a casual lunch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Warm & Inviting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

If you're in Port Townsend, you simply must stop by the Courtyard Café. I recommend coffee and a cinnamon roll, or cookie, or pie for that matter! All of the desserts are delicious, and their sandwiches are scrumptious. They offer two vegetarian sandwiches, both of which are quite yummy, and they also offer gluten free bread for any of their sandwiches.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

I love the food, no other place like it. It's in a great place and the family who own it and wait on you are really nice. I love that they have outside dining, there's nothing like having great food and enjoying it outside, although the inside is very quaint and fun.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Courtyard Cafe also viewed

 
Port Townsend, WA
Port Townsend, WA
 

Been to The Courtyard Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Courtyard Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.