We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait for my next meal there!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hudson Point Cafe

Hudson Point Cafe
130 Hudson St, Port Townsend, WA 98368-5630
360-379-0592
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Can't wait for my next meal there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a fantastic dinner at everyone's PT favorite, the Fountain Cafe, and stopped at HPC almost as an after-thought on our way out of town. Wow! The quality of food and preparation is the rival of any restaurant in ... you name the place. The coffee even was fantastic. And the from-scratch lemonade to die for (I had seconds). What's more, it's an interesting place, with geological maps under glass at tables, great artwork on the walls and views of the marina. And, oh, did I mention the service was great?

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    54
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fresh and quick lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Entree salad with grilled chicken for me and wilted salad with beets and candied walnuts for my husband. And, a side if curry potato salad. Wonderful, tasty, spicy. What more could you want. And, all at a great price. If you want fancy surroundings you are going to have to go somewhere else. The servers were polite and knowledgable. Would definitely eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Scrumptious Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Cozy cafe on the Port Hudson's Marina point. The Chicken Enchilada scramble was absolutely amazing. Great service, coffee, and atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Wish I had gone somewhere else”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stopped in for lunch on Memorial Day. For some reason, they were not serving lunch, only breakfast. I ordered the prawn fritatta and when it came it was full of bread cubes. Who puts bread in a fritatta? The prawns were actually medium-sized shrimp. The hash browns were tasty enough, but they were not really hash browns as they did not have any crispy sides. The mango salsa that came with the dish was too heavy on cumin. The view was fabulous, but I would have been happier having lunch and not breakfast for lunch somewhere that they might have refilled my water glass when it was empty.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“There is the view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

There is a magnificent view from this place. But, the food we encountered was excellent. We went on a late Monday morning. My sister in law ordered the first item on the brekfast menu and I ordered an oyster scramble. Oh my.
Red potatoes were served which were seasoned and grilled. The coffee was decent. The oysters were to die for. And, there was sour dough toast with rasberry jam. YES!
Portions were good and service non-intrusive but there.
Prices were a bit steep at $10-$15 for breakfast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hudson Point Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hudson Point Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hudson Point Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.