We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish and Chips at their best ...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Diner

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Airport Diner
8830 State Highway 3 SW, Port Orchard, WA 98367
(360) 674-3720
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 106 Restaurants in Port Orchard
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Port Orchard, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fish and Chips at their best ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

The Airport Diner offers a consistent menu and excellent fish and chips. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The restaurant offers a sweeping view of the Bremerton National Airport and the many small planes which land and depart. The many years of operation have taken a small toll on the decor and it could stand a little sprucing up. However, the food IS still good!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Comfort Food - Very Reasonable Prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Different place to visit, right at the airport - watch the planes take off and land while you are dining. Minutes from the Rodeo Drive-In, if you want to grab a bite before the movie! Great family-run Mom & Pop establishment with a friendly staff. They strive to make your meal a pleasure. Daily specials, many are UNDER $10! Delicious homemade soups. Open every day except Thanksgiving and Christmas.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of my favorite local restaurants. GOOD FOOD.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I have tried many local restaurants in the Kitsap area and I always come back to the Airport Diner. Not only is the location fun and entertaining but the service is always great. But the best part is defintely the food. All their food is really good. By far their fish and chips are the best around. The tarter sauce is amazing!!!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, WA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“MAN ... You better be hungry!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We usually come for the Sunday Brunch Buffet but dropped in during the week to try the fish and chips. It was WONDERFUL! Tender flaky fish wrapped in a very tasty and lightly seasoned breading with very little oil. And it came with a very good slaw and a MOUNTAIN of fries. When we finished our lunch we had thought we were going to try a dessert but we just didn't have the room.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
145 helpful votes 145 helpful votes
“Small Diner with Big Views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Every time I visit family in Port Orchard, the Airport Diner is a must eat! This place is great for small children to adults who dream about flying. Where else can you sit with friends or family and watch small aircraft land, unload their families, grab a bite to eat and take off again?! The staff is always wonderful and friendly, and the food is great. This place isn't going to gain a Michellin Star, but its that comfort food, and amazing environment that make it unique. I wish more of our small airports in Wisconsin had diners like this, Port Orchard is extremly lucky!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Airport Diner also viewed

 

Been to Airport Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.