We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gives you that special feeling!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victorian Rose Tea Room

Victorian Rose Tea Room
1130 Bethel Ave, Port Orchard, WA 98366-3105
360-876-5695
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 106 Restaurants in Port Orchard
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Gives you that special feeling!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This is one of my favorite places to take my friends for their birthday lunches. The menu is superb and I love the coconut vanilla white tea! The staff are very friendly and warm. The food is just right - I especially like the chicken pasta salad. Yum! It's been a couple of years since a group of us went for the tea with the all the goodies. It was delicious and the only reason we stopped was several in the group were diabetic and couldn't enjoy it all, so we go for lunch and everyone is happy. The attached Springhouse Gift Shop is a joy and we always have to visit A Good Yarn across the parking lot. Just recently the gift shop has opened a clearance shop that is not to be missed. It, too, is across the parking lot and not open every day and with limited hours.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    11
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Renton, WA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“worth stopping at!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I went here for lunch and had a great meal. The decorum is very girlie but my husband was ok with it. I had the half turkey sandwhich soup and piece of pie. I thought all of them were very good. My husband had the Asian chicken salad and he said he also enjoyed it. I would skip the soft drinks. We were charged $3 each adding six dollars to the bill. Overall we will stop here again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Consistently Wonderful!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I've been here many times, and the food and service never disappoint! My client and I had a wonderful late lunch (they serve lunch and tea until 4pm). Once again the food and service were perfect! Delicious luncheon choices, and amazingly good service! It is always a pleasure to have lunch here, then visit their gift shop! It is relaxed and inviting! There is no need to dress any way but casual if you are going here!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great for the Ladies-- more of a gal place than for men”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

It is after all a tea room by design. Not too many guys when I go in with my wife. Suck it up and just enjoy the setting. The lemon meringue pie? GREAT!!! Usually get the roast beef dip sandwich. Lots of gal food. Service is very good but it is a bit tight in size. Easy in and out parking.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not the best value, but delicious just the same”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

It is an adorable little tea house with cute decorations and merchandise. I did like the options they had on their menu, and it would be a great spot for a girls lunch. We all ordered different teas, and they were all scrumptious. I had the signature dessert, the Rose Pudding, and it was very pretty and yummy. The prices are not great, but the atmosphere is nice.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victorian Rose Tea Room also viewed

 

Been to Victorian Rose Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victorian Rose Tea Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.