We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS Breakfast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Port Ludlow

Save Saved
You added The Resort at Port Ludlow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Resort at Port Ludlow
One Heron Road, Port Ludlow, WA 98365   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Dine & Unwind
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Ludlow
Eaton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“FABULOUS Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

In port for the morning, this restaurant came highly recommended. What a great breakfast! The French toast was phenomenal! Great recommendation by the waitress and she was SOO right! People are VERY friendly at the resort! Would definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you so much for this kind review. We are so happy when "highly recommended" and those expectations are fulfilled (or perhaps, exceeded.) Boating in is a favored sense of arrival - and we love having our marina full of happy guests. Breakfast is pretty awesome here - whether it's the French Toast, the homemade granola, or some eggs from Finnriver Farms....We look forward to your return visit and again, thanks so much for the favorable commentary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    78
    30
    3
    4
See reviews for
35
199
14
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We bought an aution item that included one-night's stay and a round of golf outside prime season. Fortunately, an indian summer provided us a fantastic late-season weekend taking our boat from Lake Washington. One night at anchor, followed by a round of golf and a relaxing ocean view room with great food and pleasant staff will have us going back again.

P.S. Thanks to grandma for caring for the child & dog for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. Yours is the perfect scenario - boat in, play golf, stay in one of our rooms at the Inn, enjoy the food and beverage - and all at the benefit of a non-profit auction! That's what we call a win-win-win.....the organization, you for the experience and we for the exposure to new fans. We are delighted and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normandy Park
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Clean, spacious rooms. Comfortable beds. Beautiful views. Gracious and friendly staff. A beautiful 30 minute country drive from Port Townsend with a nice restaurant in the hotel. Port Ludlow is a picturesque, quiet harbor community. A short ferry ride from Seattle and another 30 minutes by car. Great for a weekend getaway from the hustle of the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for this kind review. You captured what we are very well - and with precision. We especially appreciate your note about the clean rooms and comfy beds - what is an Inn without those two amenities? And that you were delighted by our team. Thanks again and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

If you are looking for peaceful setting for an organization retreat, this is the place. There were 30 Rotarians putting together our goals for the next few years and the setting couldn't have been better. Peaceful, great walking, and contemplative. The food was very good and the rooms were very spa feeling.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We really appreciate your endorsement as a retreat venue. We hope it served to be a productive outing for your team and look forward to seeing you here again - either with a group or as an individual. We all need to contemplate more - and we encourage you to use our resort for that purpose. Again, thanks so much and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

While rain precluded us from playing golf on this stay, the room was wonderful. We were on the second floor with a balcony, with a view of the marina. The staff were very pleasant and ready with information, and the stay included a complimentary bottle of wine for my birthday. I've stayed here before, can say that this time it was even better, and I will stay here again. It is a premier Pacific Northwest establishment. I did not rate the swimming pool or fitness center because we didn't use them. While we did not eat dinner, the breakfast was excellent. Overall, I give it five stars for sure!! And then some ...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DWardrop, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We are delighted that you chose to celebrate your birthday with us - and though Mother Nature did not cooperate, it sounds like you were able to enjoy the beauty of the retreat anyway. We do not have a fitness center nor a pool - so no worries on not rating those...we simply refer to the great outdoors as our place to "play" and exercise. We are thrilled with your definition as a premier Pacific Northwest establishment - and take great joy in sharing this impression with our team. We promise to continue striving for this high bar and look forward to your next visit so we can continue to pamper you. Please don't wait for another birthday to come around - rather take advantage and join us again sooner. Again, thanks so much for making the time to share your impressions. We really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a great time. Wonderful overall; very clean, great service, great food, beautiful room and very beautiful views!!! The golf course was great and also had wonderful service. Yes it was one of the best places we have ever stayed. Every couple should experience the fabulous time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortatportludlow, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the visit overall - and are especially grateful for recognizing the cleanliness, our service culture and the food. Though we cannot take credit for the remarkable views, we sure do agree that they are a large part of our sense of place. We love that you considered it one of your best places to visit - "EVER" - that is high marks and we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I attended a boat rendezvous event at the marina, and although we weren't able to bring our boat, staying at the resort actually made the event more pleasurable. It's beautifully maintained with an attentive staff and stunning views. I only wish we had been able to stay longer. We will make sure when we do return, probably in our boat, that we will stay and play once again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortatportludlow, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. It was a pleasure having you with us. Yes, many of our boating friends enjoy staying at the Inn - a nice contrast from being on the water! We appreciate your recognition of our team and do hope to see you again very soon. Whether by land or by sea - we enjoy your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Resort at Port Ludlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Port Ludlow

Address: One Heron Road, Port Ludlow, WA 98365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Ludlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Ludlow Resort is located on the Olympic Peninsula, the gateway to the Olympic National Park and only 90 minutes from Seattle. It consists of a 37 room boutique Inn (each room has a jetted tub, fireplace and comfortable bedding to ensure excellent slumber), an Audubon golf course noted for its views and challenge, in room spa treatments, Farm-to-Table Dining, kayak rentals, a full service 300 slip marina, 26 miles of maintained trails and distinctive farm tours, Victorian communities and shopping nearby. A perfect setting for a retreat - whether personal or for business equally charming in season or off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Resort at Port Ludlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Port Ludlow Hotel Port Ludlow
Hotel Port Ludlow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Resort at Port Ludlow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.