We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and Beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Port Ludlow

Save Saved
You added The Resort at Port Ludlow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Resort at Port Ludlow
One Heron Road, Port Ludlow, WA 98365   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Create whale memories!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Port Ludlow
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Above and Beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We went on a off season golf package that was an incredible deal! The staff could not have been more accommodating...from making our reservations to our dinner at the Fireside Grill on site to the pro-shop, they did everything they could to make our stay as perfect as possible. Great getaway destination.

Room Tip: This is an established, picturesque, seaside hotel. It is not "new" but extremely well ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    73
    30
    3
    4
See reviews for
35
193
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kitsap County, WA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We really enjoyed this little spot of heaven! The rooms are very well done, with many touches to make a comfortable stay. We enjoyed the oversized jetted tub and in room fireplace. The views from both the room and the deck are gorgeous. We watched the sunset from the deck with a glass of wine, and the moon set the next morning. The food at the Fireside restaurant was top notch and the outside patio lovely. The only small comment I have is while the service in the restaurant was adequate, it was missing the little things that make a dining experience outstanding. We ate there three times with two different servers. We weren't told the specials (heard them telling others after we'd ordered), our entrees arrived while we were still eating the appetizer, and we weren't checked back on until our meal was almost finished, and weren't offered a second drink. Again, the food was absolutely outstanding and the service was good, not just the great attentive service I'd expect in a restaurant of such quality.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner or west-ward facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I ended our 14 day vacation trip with a two days stay at The Inn at Port Ludlow. We can't say enough about this relaxing stay. The room was beautifully appointed, the beds are so comfertable, and the wonderful view out over the harbor made this our favorit room of our 14 day vacation trip. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset from the deck of the dining room which added to the wonderful dining experiance and food. This is a place not to be missed if you are headed up to the Seattle peninsula. Thank you for a grat stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We took advantage of a recent ad for this resort and were extremely pleased in all aspects. The room was beautifully appointed, the meals were superb, and the view was wonderful. To add to this, the staff was extremely courteous and friendly. We found it great value for what we received and highly recommend the Resort at Port Ludlow. For sure, we will return.

Room Tip: Rooms with balconies facing the west have a great view of marina and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I wish I could move in to spend the rest of my life at this wonderful inn!!!!!!
Beds are great! Spa in room is heavenly to relax in.
I was so relaxed; food was fantastic; service was incredible; Port Ludlow is beautiful; can't wait to return!
A great base to travel in different directions.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We made a reservation 30 days ahead for a certain type of room for our aniversary. When we checked in this type of room was not available for some reason. We went and played golf and when we got back, the staff had done some magic and we had been moved to the original room type we reserved. As a bonus, a nice bottle of wine was waiting for us in the room with a nice card. What a great recovery!! We had dinner in the dinning room, steamer clams were amazing, and the beef tenderloin was beyond perfection. Jeff, our waiter gave us the very best service we have had in a dining room for a very long time and we had a wonderful evening. Great room, great golf, great food and an amazing week-end. What more can you ask for? We will be coming back again for sure and I hope we can come sooner then later.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. If you want a sunset view get room 206, or any of the second floor rooms fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Browns Point, Washington, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My room was beautiful! The bed was so comfortable I immediately fell asleep - for the two days I stayed at the Resort at Port Ludlow, I slept more soundly than I have in weeks. I had a beautiful view of the water from two sides of my room. My room was very nicely appointed with internet, plenty of light - both natural and task where needed - a fireplace, fluffy bathrobes, luxury notions, lotions, potions, and a Keurig coffee-maker with a nice selection of teas, coffees, mochas, re-stocked daily. Real half and half creamer was in the room fridge, which was an added plus. The bath salts, loofah & jetted tub were a wonderful treat, and I enjoyed them very much! There was also a separate shower enclosure from the tub with a massive shower head that had great water pressure (in my book, a BIG plus!)

The dinner experience alone made this a destination spot for me, I would drive to dine here again even if I weren't staying at the Resort. The food was cooked perfectly, presented beautifully, and the service was outstanding.

I am a runner, and I asked the front desk about potential running trails and paths. I was shown the amazing network of trails in and around Port Ludlow and enjoyed daily runs to a lovely waterfall on trails up and down the waterfront.

The resort is right on the water, the views from my room was incredible, showing off the natural beauty of the Olympic Peninsula.

I loved every single aspect of my stay and look forward to a repeat visit when I can stay LONGER!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Resort at Port Ludlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Port Ludlow

Address: One Heron Road, Port Ludlow, WA 98365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Ludlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Port Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Ludlow Resort is located on the Olympic Peninsula, the gateway to the Olympic National Park and only 90 minutes from Seattle. It consists of a 37 room boutique Inn (each room has a jetted tub, fireplace and comfortable bedding to ensure excellent slumber), an Audubon golf course noted for its views and challenge, in room spa treatments, Farm-to-Table Dining, kayak rentals, a full service 300 slip marina, 26 miles of maintained trails and distinctive farm tours, Victorian communities and shopping nearby. A perfect setting for a retreat - whether personal or for business equally charming in season or off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Resort at Port Ludlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Port Ludlow Hotel Port Ludlow
Hotel Port Ludlow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Resort at Port Ludlow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.