We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's that smell” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Port Ludlow

Save Saved
You added The Resort at Port Ludlow to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Resort at Port Ludlow
One Heron Road, Port Ludlow, WA 98365   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Create whale memories!
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Port Ludlow
Corona, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What's that smell”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The first night the bed had old sheets on the bed from the previous guests, and we bumped the glass of red wine on the table next to the bed and they had to replace all the bedding the next day and then the bed was fine, except the King bed is made up by pushing two twin beds together and one of us was always on the hump.
Someone ordered fish for dinner and we were in the bar and could smell it coming in the whole down stairs bar, restaurant, lobby. So we didn't have and food the two nights we stayed, we drove 30 miles to get food.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
resortatportludlow, General Manager at The Resort at Port Ludlow, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with this visit and appreciate your commentary. Should you desire further review, please contact the General Manager directly. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    73
    30
    3
    4
See reviews for
35
193
13
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, WA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My husband and I booked a one night stay at the Resort at Port Ludlow as part of our Olympic Peninsula vacation. We were pleasantly surprised at the setting and scenic beauty surrounding the inn because the photo on the website does not show the beautiful marina beside the Inn or the majestic Olympic mountain view. The restaurant was excellent and so was the service. We were pleased with our spacious King corner room. It was more like a suite - with extra seating, lots of windows, jacuzzi tub and spa bath amenities. The decor is very nautical - rather manly Stickley furniture which pleased my husband. I enjoyed the peace and quiet. We will definitely return to Port Ludlow. We also enjoyed a special package rate - amazing value. I think the Inn is pet friendly - would rather it were not.

Room Tip: I wish there had been a pool/fitness center. The Inn should make an effort to secure use of the con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We live in Seattle, and I can't believe we've never been to this lovely resort before! I had no idea it was such an easy ferry ride and beautiful drive, incredible. The rooms were tastefully appointed (and huge!) and the bath salts, hand crafted soaps & jacuzzi tub a real treat, helping to soothe your body following an invigorating hike or kyaking experience. The staff is very welcoming, and seemed to truly enjoy taking care of their guests, helping to make their stay memorable. But, no wonder, being led by an energetic General Manager like Debbie Wardrop, you couldn't help but be passionate about taking care of your guests.

The Fireside dining room was cozy and the food incredibly delicious, the beet salad was a favorite. My daughter especially loved the special kids menu for dinner, one that was crafted with the help of a few guest kid chef's, how fun! The deck overlooking the marina made for the perfect breakfast spot, and if you are lucky you'll catch a glimpse of the resident Bald Eagle hanging out at the Totem Pole on the point!

We can't wait to go back, and I highly recommend this beautiful resort as an amzing getaway from the city....bravo!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

On a recommendation from a nice man we golfed with in Dupont, we called Resort at Port Ludlow to check out a room over Labor Day weekend- I called and a nice lady said she was really busy and could she call me back... she called back and i missed her... (phone tag was on!) so i called her again and was greeted by the best hotel front desk person i've dealt with - Gail. She was so passionate about how relaxing the hotel was and how much we'd love the golf and the restaurant - i was sold. I would have bought a week if i had the chance...

Once we drove out we knew she was right. Beautiful day, with a great setting. We met Gail at the front desk and again impressed by her poise and grace. She described everything but not too much - gave suggestions on what to do before dinner - not knowing we were going to dinner there. She had booked us a great room with a great view (not sure any room doesn't have a view though!).

We enjoyed a great dinner at the restaurant, with outstanding desserts and ambiance on the balcony overlooking the marina.

The golf on Monday was great too - the fog cleared just as we teed off. A challenging course that was immaculate.

We'll definitely go back!

Room Tip: Ask Gail - she knows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were here with a yacht club and since we have sold our boat we stayed at the Inn for two nights over Labor Day Weekend. They did a great job. We found our bed was wearing out as it rolls to the middle and since it was a queen, made it pretty cozy. A lot of the hotels in this price range are replacing theirs with firm beds but with a pillow top for a more comfortable nights sleep. Maybe the Inn will do the same soon!
Their website needs some work, no pictures of the rooms and they are spacious. Ours had a spa and fireplace plus a refridgerator was included. I could not find that very important info on their website either!

Room Tip: Most rooms have queen beds, reserve early to get a king. Try to reserve a water view, however, the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our second visit. We really enjoy the location and the beautiful surroundings. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We love the jetted two man tub. The lotions, soaps, bath salts, shampoo and conditioner are very spa like. Would prefer a CD player over VHS but it's not like we are there to watch movies right. The Fireside restaurant is very good food. A bit expensive, but understandable as the quality and presentation are impeccable. There are also condos for rent that would be great for a family trip. The beach is also a nice place to search for rocks and shells.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

My plan was to choose a place close to Seattle so we could enjoy an afternoon in Seattle and the rest of the time at the a hotel...the Inn was a perfect location for this. We checked in early, enjoyed a nice lunch and then headed to Seattle for the afternoon. The Inn provided us with a romantic spot to celebrate our anniversary. The service was excellent and they upgraded us to a better room, with complimentary wine without asking!!! awesome
You will not be disappointed with this place

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Resort at Port Ludlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Port Ludlow

Address: One Heron Road, Port Ludlow, WA 98365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Ludlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Port Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Ludlow Resort is located on the Olympic Peninsula, the gateway to the Olympic National Park and only 90 minutes from Seattle. It consists of a 37 room boutique Inn (each room has a jetted tub, fireplace and comfortable bedding to ensure excellent slumber), an Audubon golf course noted for its views and challenge, in room spa treatments, Farm-to-Table Dining, kayak rentals, a full service 300 slip marina, 26 miles of maintained trails and distinctive farm tours, Victorian communities and shopping nearby. A perfect setting for a retreat - whether personal or for business equally charming in season or off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Resort at Port Ludlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Port Ludlow Hotel Port Ludlow
Hotel Port Ludlow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Resort at Port Ludlow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.