We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Used a Groupon coupon” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at Port Ludlow

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Resort at Port Ludlow to your Saves list
The Resort at Port Ludlow
One Heron Road, Port Ludlow, WA 98365   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Dine and Unwind
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Ludlow
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
“Used a Groupon coupon”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

After my husband purchased a groupon coupon we discovered that they had a March special of $99 per night which included breakfast for 2. We asked if they would honour that special and they wouldn't. We said we would've been better off not using the Groupon and the woman said "I guess you would have." We didn't want to eat in the fireside room, found it very pricey. That said the choices are limited. One night we orded the clam chowder soup and ate it in our room. It was good. The next night we ate pizza in the next town, Port Hadlow. The view from the room was lovely, the bed was comfortable, but we found the room looking tired and in need of some sprucing up.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    79
    30
    3
    4
See reviews for
36
209
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We escaped for a one night stay in late March, the perfect tonic to grey Seattle. Friendly staff, lovely food, and a phenomenal top floor king corner suite with views matched only on the cover of Coastal Living magazine. Our room included two breakfasts, making the online deal we found all the more fabulous. Wish we had stayed another night!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms oriented out towards the bay, rather than the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

We recently visited Port Ludlow and we are not hard to please travellers by any means, but we found the service to be lacking, more so from lack of staff than anything. We arrived after check in (3pm) but as they were backlogged we did not get into our room until after 5pm. There was only one server on at breakfast and we waited over 10 mins to get seated (we had to go and find her to do so) and we believe she was handling room service at the same time as bussing and waiting on tables. We felt like we were an inconvenience rather than a customer. The food was excellent though. If they would hire more staff, our stay would have been much nicer.

Room Tip: If you are a couple, make sure you get a king size bed. The queens are tiny - more like doubles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enumclaw, Washington
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. We had a gas fireplace, jacuzzi room. Quiet and comfortable. Fireside restuarant was excellent and good portions of food. Breakfast; french toast was exceptional. We will definitely go back. We made reservations direct with purchasing the special from their website. http://www.portludlowresort.com/specials.php
There is plenty of area to walk the grounds and across the road is a nature path.

Room Tip: 3rd floor, quiet, overlooking Marin. We normally don't like being by the elevator, but we were a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

Very nice room, great restaurant, awesome food and hospitality. The grounds ae very well kept, and the staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

We went here to get away from the hustle bustle of life and that's exactly what we got. The staff was excellent and helpful, the room was great, cozy and clean. The restaurant service was fabulous, so was the good. Will do it again. We drove to Port Townsend for dinner, nice drive.

Room Tip: Any room with a marina view. Don't know how fun any other view can be.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

My husband and I were in Washington last week. It was our anniversary, so I mixed a small business trip and booked him a fishing trip on the peninsula. I was told about the Inn so I booked a king size marina view room to celebrate our 2nd anniversary. The room was incredible and romantic. The price was reasonable for any room but way reasonable for such a beautiful room as the one we had. The staff were friendly and warm and when the front desk found out it was our anniversary, they sent a special gift. I couldn't believe the quality of the dinner we had. It was magnificent, from the oysters, to the cioppino, and the filet to the dessert. It was a truly remarkable stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Resort at Port Ludlow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Port Ludlow

Address: One Heron Road, Port Ludlow, WA 98365
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Port Ludlow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Port Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Port Ludlow Resort is located on the Olympic Peninsula, the gateway to the Olympic National Park and only 90 minutes from Seattle. It consists of a 37 room boutique Inn (each room has a jetted tub, fireplace and comfortable bedding to ensure excellent slumber), an Audubon golf course noted for its views and challenge, in room spa treatments, Farm-to-Table Dining, kayak rentals, a full service 300 slip marina, 26 miles of maintained trails and distinctive farm tours, Victorian communities and shopping nearby. A perfect setting for a retreat - whether personal or for business equally charming in season or off. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your The Resort at Port Ludlow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At Port Ludlow Hotel Port Ludlow
Hotel Port Ludlow

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Resort at Port Ludlow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.