We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value & View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lake Pateros Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pateros
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Pateros Inn
115 Lakeshore Drive, Pateros, WA 98846   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Pateros
Everett, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great Value & View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I always stay here when conducting business in the area. It's a great value and I especially enjoy being able to walk outside to the river from my room. It's an older establishment, but management has done some upgrades. You're within walking distance to the town for food and drink.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have French doors that open to the back for access to picnic tables, BBQ grills...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
2
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

this place is ok /everything worked - mostly - and the price was ok ,its got a fridge and micro and most importantly working a/c - thou - its not the coldest a/c - im not really thrilled by the french door as they light up the room at dawn like all the lights are on ,, other then that - its ok ,,,, no grub in the morning thou ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

As I drove up to the motel I was not sure of the area since its on a dead end street (good) but the last block has commercial property (auto repair etc.) on the other side. This was actually good as they all went home by 6 and there was no thru traffic so it was quiet.

The inn is older but well kept up- very clean and comfortable. with great staff. All rooms have a fridge and microwave.
The downstairs rooms open on the street and also have sliding door out to the lawn and the Columbia flow past- What a View. They have grills and can supply charcoal (not sure if there is a charge). They do have rules- quiet hours- no dogs on the back lawn (mine was happy with the ends of the building) and from the quiet and well kept appearance I think they enforce them. Note: this town has one or more festivals during the year and quiet may not be the norm on those dates.

Room Tip: Talk to the staff. The bottom floor can have foot noise but it has a very nice walk thru design. Nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Not cheap in the summer time, but just over 100 bucks for a large room right on the water not only beats the competition down the street, but also puts you in the same beautiful place, where you can launch your boat, go wakeboarding or fishing, and otherwise enjoy being out of the hustle and bustle of Chelan. All while enjoying the best of what North Central Washington has to offer.
The rooms are not new, but have received some upgrades and include microwave oven, in-room coffee, and a fridge. Also, they are large and have a view you'll want to come back for.
There are picnic tables and grills for guests to enjoy right at the edge of the river, and also a dock to tie up your boat in between activities.
We didn't use the pool, but noticed other guests enjoying it.
We have enjoyed staying at this hotel off and on since 1995, so let that speak for itself.
You have to look a little harder for this hotel as you come up the highway and into Pateros. It's not the big three-story one right by the bridge across the Methow.River.
But, as I mentioned, it's cheaper - and in many ways, it also better utilizes its waterfront location.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong. All rooms face the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

for the price this is a great place to stay. only 14 miles from Chelan it makes sense to stay here for only 83.00 with tax compared to over 100.00 per night in Chelan.
clean rooms right on the river/lake is a beautiful setting

Room Tip: Room # 115 is a great corner room at the end of the motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Traveling north on Highway 97 in Washington State, on a sunny day in June, it was about noon when I came into the little village of Pateros, WA, located at the bank of Lake Pateros, which actually is the mighty Columbia river. Although there is not much to do in Pateros, it was so nice, quiet and peaceful there, that when I found the Lake Pateros Inn, which is simply a Motel, I spontaneously decided to stay there for the rest of the day. And this was a very good decision! The facility is very neat. The two-story Motel has a wonderful garden directly at the river with picnic tables, benches, and the best: a deck on the river with two benches. Also, there is a very nice pool. I really enjoyed hanging around there and spending the afternoon doing nothing, except reading a good book or just sit at the river and watch the landscape and the river...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielefeld, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night and were really surprised. The room was big, clean and we could park right in front of our room. All rooms have lakeside views and right outside there are picnic tables on the green where you can sit and watch amazing sunrises. Ok, the room was a bit dated and through connecting doors we could hear our neighbors a bit too well but I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lake Pateros Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Pateros Inn

Address: 115 Lakeshore Drive, Pateros, WA 98846
Location: United States > Washington > Pateros
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Pateros

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lake Pateros Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lake Pateros Inn to your Saves list