We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not worth the stop” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 to your Saves list
Motel 6
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   1520 N. Oregon Ave, Pasco, WA 99301 (Formerly Budget Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Pasco
newcastle, australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“not worth the stop”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

stayed 1 night, more expensive than other motel 6's...room okay...this motel is difficult to find & if you need to stay make sure you eat first....we had to cross over busy highway to find something to eat, then got lost getting back...had difficulty trying to connect to wi fi, but staff were helpful getting me connected

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    5
    5
    24
See reviews for
11
7
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

These people made an error in my reservation, charged my card as a no-show and refused to give me a room. The national headquarters did recognize the mistake and refunded my money, but that was no consolation at 11:30 p.m. standing in the lobby w my two kids and being denied a place to sleep. They were extremely rude to me and even told me i would have to get an attorney if i wanted my money back.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, or
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2009

We stayed here in June 08 for a youth baseball tournament. Motel 6 quoted our team a rate of $49.95 per night. When we arrived, they charged $70 per night. We complained and they said that was their rate to check the website. They did it to everyone from my team and did it to other families staying there with other teams too. Everything place else was booked so we had no choice at that point. When we got home, we complained to Motel 6. I was given and apology and told they would investigate it. But I never heard anything back.
Another parent on the team wrote " Remember the Motel 6 rip off?
> I followed up with the headquarters and they said they notified the
> operator who refuses to make good on the claim. Corporate guest
> relations say their hands are tied because it is an independently
> owned motel. Basically, with Motel 6 they can quote you a price and
> then charge you more when you arrive and you can't do anything about
> it! I told her this was not acceptable and she completely agreed.
> Fortunately it isn't as if we lost a lot of money, it is just the
> principle of it. "Buyer Beware" when it comes to Motel 6!!! I made a
> recommendation that they drop that owner...arghh! I think I am going
> to notify the Kennewick tournament officials so they have a heads up
> and NEVER recommend this motel on their web site."

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2009

Upon our arrival, we were treated like second class citizens because it was very late. The staff did not seem to care if we stayed in the hotel or not and in hindsight we should have moved down the highway. Their philosophy seemed to be that we were an inconvenience, thus the hospitality was extremely poor.

The following morning we sought recommendations and/or directions to a good breakfast place nearby and were given the cold shoulder with a rude response. Apparently the morning staff is also unco-operative. As an avid traveller for both business and pleasure, this would rate in the lower 5% of all hotels visits in the past 25 years (between 40-70 nights per year).

The rooms were standard for a highway hotel and seemed relatively clean which was the only positive aspect. We decided to move to a different hotel for the remainder of our time in the Tri-Cities area and definitely DO NOT recommend this establishment.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Service
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville,WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2007

Checked in at 11pm , spent a hour killing the mass of bugs that were on the headboard & nightstand , after that didn't really want to stay but all hotels/motels were booked up due to soccer tournament in town. The bed sank to the floor the boards that are on the bottom of the boxspring dragged to the floor, the pool didn't have water in it & just the overall up keep of the motel was not pleasant, the picture that is shown on here must be from 20 years ago. The towels they provided looked like they were out of someones garage old & dingy , I felt the price was to high for the
quality ... maybe $25.night is a fare price ! It was also very hard to understand the people that run it.

  • Liked — Our team was able to stay together
  • Disliked — The price might as well camped out ...with the bugs
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Washington State
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2007

We just needed a place to stay for two nights over Memorial Day Week End. The room was clean, average room, priced right (about $50 per night including taxes). There is a swimming pool, but we were in town for other reasons and did not use the pool. We would stay here again.
Nothing spectacular, but clean.

  • Liked — Good location for our purposes, clean room
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6

Address: 1520 N. Oregon Ave, Pasco, WA 99301 (Formerly Budget Inn)
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Pasco
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Pasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 1.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very friendly staff. Best Value In Town. Great location with ample car and truck parking off I-12 exit 14A. Only 1.5 miles to the Pasco Airport, 3 miles to the TRAC Convention Center, 1 mile to the Sun Willow Golf Course and Dust Devil Stadium. Shopping at the Broadmoor Factory Outlets and Columbia Center Mall are within 6 miles of the Motel6. Preston Winery is only 5 miles, and an additional 100 wineries are in our area.We offer tea/coffee, free WIFI, guest laundry,vending machines. Some rooms with fridge and microwave. We offer attractive weekly and monthly rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Pasco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.