We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Pasco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel Pasco to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel Pasco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2525 North 20th Ave, Pasco, WA 99301 (Formerly Doubletree)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pasco
Redding, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place for a great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Very nice and clean room. The people are great and the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    63
    39
    28
    16
See reviews for
42
31
27
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
mt
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We stayed here on the way to the Oregon Coast and again on the way back. It's a very nice hotel. Very clean and in a great location. I can see it would be good for families to stay and play in the pool and very pretty inner courtyard. The beds are great (main reason we stay at Red Lions) and the price was very good. The lobby was beautifully designed with great wood doors and beams. We look forward to it being our new stop to and from the Oregon Coast. Love it! By the way, golf course right in back of it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you very much for the wonderful review of our property! I hope you had a wonderful journey to the Oregon Coast, such a beautiful time of year to visit. We are looking forward to seeing you again in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

The hotel was great. The only complaint I have is that the internet service was slow. It at times was not even usable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

Very nice spacious clean room. Location not the greatest but definately worth it.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

It had been many years since I had last stayed at this Red Lion and I was pleased to see it had maintained its quality. My room was spacious, well designed and modern the bed and pillows very comfy. I loved that it had an easy chair, great for watching the flat screen. The bathroom may have needed a bit of attention. The shower curtain, although it looked freshly cleaned, had that funky sour smell that so many get from being wet to long and the grout could use some bleaching. But I'm really not going to knock points off for this because the rest of the experience was just so pleasant.

The exercise facility, although sparse on equipment was well done. The treadmills had personal television screens attached so you could plug in your earphones and watch whatever you wanted. There was also a filtered, chilled water dispenser that was a nice addition. The outdoor pool was open and looked inviting, even in April. According to the shuttle driver, they are beginning renovation of it soon to make it even nicer and handi-cap accessible.

The airport shuttle drivers, both leaving and on the return were exceptionally pleasant as were the front desk staff.

This property was so comfortable I almost regretted that I could only stay the one night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is definitely the best of the three hotels we stayed at during our trip to Washington's wine country, which really isn't saying much. They have a little bar, the "Grizzly Bar", and a wine bar that was absolutely dead at 9PM on a Thursday night. Allergy sufferers be ware: some of their pillows have feathers in them. The feather pillows seemed to be randomly mixed with non-feather pillows, so we were able to sort them out but not before a minor allergy attack.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing us for your travel thru our area! Please let us know the next time you are in our area and we would be more than happy to make sure your room is completely feather free prior to arrival!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

Some Red Lion hotels are terrible, but this one is ok. It is an expansive property, but seems to be well maintained and my room was clean and nice. I was here overnight on business- wifi, decent restaurant. No complaints.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
I am so pleased that you were pleasantly surprised! I know my staff takes a lot of pride in this building, and I will make sure to make them aware of your kind comments. My only wish is that you had more than one night to experience us! I hope you have the opportunity to return soon and possibly fit in some relaxation time, if you are into wine, we do provide shuttle service to several local wineries!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel Pasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pasco

Address: 2525 North 20th Ave, Pasco, WA 99301 (Formerly Doubletree)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Pasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pasco 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Hotel Pasco is located in the heart of Washington Wine Country, five minutes from Kennewick, ten minutes from Richland, directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and just four blocks from the Tri-Cities Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. Upon arrival, guests will be immediately impressed with the spacious, open foyer, decorated in a traditional northwestern motif. Our 279 spacious guest rooms and 10 suites feature all the amenities that business and leisure travelers look for including free wi-fi, telephone data ports, voice mail and in-room coffee. On-site, you’ll also find a complete 24-hour fitness center, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool and courtyard as well as a 24-hour business center. Seasons Restaurant offers full-service dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner while the highly acclaimed Bin 20 Steak & Seafood Restaurant offers fine wines with a tapas menu. On the wilder side, join guests and locals at the Grizzly Bar for drink specials and DJ dancing. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. There are over 35 local wineries within a 40-minute drive of the hotel and an abundance of great shopping nearby. We are close to the Columbia River which offers fishing, boating and other water recreation, and next to Sun Willows golf course. Business professionals appreciate having Boise Cascade, Lamb Weston, the US Department of Energy and Hanford nearby. We are located directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and only 10 minutes from the local campus of Washington State University. The Red Lion Hotel Pasco is also a full service convention hotel and the perfect choice for those who appreciate service. With over 17,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we can accommodate groups of up to 2,100. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pasco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pasco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Pasco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.