We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid choice, all things considered.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Pasco

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel Pasco to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel Pasco
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2525 North 20th Ave, Pasco, WA 99301 (Formerly Doubletree)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pasco
Portland, OR, USA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
216 helpful votes 216 helpful votes
“Solid choice, all things considered.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Pasco has limited hotel choices, although the Tri-Cites (add Kennewick and Richland) have more choices if you are willing to drive quite a ways. The Red Lion is an older but generally well-maintained convention style hotel. Staff were courteous and efficient. Room was fine - nothing exceptional, but nothing bad except for generally showing its age. Except the tub/shower: caulk and grout are badly in need of cleaning and replacement. Anything that looks like mold in a shower is a bad thing even if it isn't mold. Beds and bedding were of a good standard and comfortable. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    63
    39
    28
    16
See reviews for
42
31
27
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

We attend a convention here every year, and the staff is great at putting up with all of us! However, they never seem to staff the resteraunt very well, and you would think after 9 years of this, they would get the hint. Besides, the food isn;t great in the little one. They used to have a coffee bar in the lobby, but now it is in the resteraunt and those people don't know how to make an espresso to save their lives. There is a great coffee stand in the parking lot, so that has been my saving grace!! Overall, worth the money to stay

Room Tip: They are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Great experience. The front desk staff was awesome. Nic checked us in and gave us an upgrade. Our room was a Parlor Suite with a jetted tub. Andrea was the agent in the morning when we left. She was very helpful with all my questions regarding the area. My only complaint would be, is that when we asked for a roll away bed, we were charged $10.00 for it. No one told us there would be a charge. But with that being the only very minor downfall, we will definately be visiting again in March!!

Room Tip: Always ask for an upgrade. You never know, you just may get one. Also, make sure you sign up for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty Lake, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Worked for BNSF and was issued a room that was bug infested as well as pubic and other body hair. Management took their sweet time to avoid me and to issue me a new room. Management's solution was to move me but not offer any services to wash my clothes and belongings that were also infested. To add insult to injury, this same manger defamed me to protect the Red Lion contract with BNSF. This cost me my job as well as contaminating my home when I arrived there. Try explaining that to your wife and kids. This hotel is filthy and so is their Grizzly Bar ( I don't think they have ever cleaned the counter under the blender and registers). Male bartenders spend more time socializing with the waitresses than taking care of their restaurant customers. Do yourself a favor and steer clear of this roach motel. It could and probably will cost you your home life and your job like it did me.

Disliked: Rooms, Service, Location, Food, Value,and most of all MANAGEMENT'S VINDICTIVE BEHAVIOR

Room Tip: Good advice is to stay away
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
We take any claims of this nature very seriously and immediately sealed the room. Although we found no evidence of any bugs, we hired a licensed pest control specialist to inspect as well and he also found zero evidence of bugs in this room. Official reports on this matter were provided on their findings.

BNSF has been a valued client of Red Lion Hotels for years and we look forward to a continued relationship with this fine company and its employees.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okinawa-shi, Okinawa, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

I was born and raised in Pasco and the Red Lion being there as far back as I can remember she has stood toe to toe with the sands of time. This trip was the first time back in 16-17 yrs. The front staff was very friendly and helpful (Jason) went above and beyond the normal and we were very happy with the whole Red Lion experience. To: Jason we will see you soon well in 2 yrs. 宜しくお願いします we have started planning our next vacation. Thank you

Room Tip: Just ask; the staff was very helpful and accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

The facility in itself was fine. The room was clean and the king-sized bed was very comfortable. However, we stayed at this hotel because we were celebrating a friend's birthday in the Grizzly Bar below. It was a Friday night, and there was salsa dancing in the bar. The crowd was probably 99% Latin Americans/Latin American descendants. My husband and I each had a drink and then I went to ask for a glass of water at the bar, and the bartender told me that they only had $2 bottled water available on that particular night. (I understood this to mean that when the Latin Americans were there they only had $2 bottled water and no tap water.) When the bar closed, the bouncers - like 5 of them - corralled us to the door. It was really weird and pushy. We barely got to say goodbye to our friends before they were pushed out the door. They tried to be nicer to us once they saw us turn around to go back to our room, realizing we were hotel guests. Strange. Honestly, if you are going to cater to the Latin American crowd, you need to be more culturally sensitive and let them say goodbye to their friends before pushing them out the door. You can expect it will take them a little while to do that. What's more, I don't think even Anglo-Americans are that quick at getting out the door when the bar closes.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monhamme, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Pasco, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your guestroom, particulary the beds, during your stay! Thank you very much for letting us know how the closing of the bar made you feel. According to our liquor laws we cannot have anyone in the bar after 2am, so we have moved our closing time up by 15 minutes to allow the additional time for our patrons to exit at a more leisurly pace. Again, we appreciate your bringing this to our attention! I look forward to future feedback on this!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weiser
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

I was very dissapointed by my experience at this facility. I had reservations for a double King room that was to adjoining to a room my parents were staying. We were in Pasco visiting my nephew and his wife and doing some steelhead fishing. When we arrived to check in, just before 3 pm, my parents were able to check in while I was told my room was not clean. I left my cell phone number and went to visit family expecting a call to let me know when my room was ready. I returned at 9:30 pm to find that the room had not been cleaned and they had not figured out what room I was being moved to. I waited for approx. 30 minutes for them to finally decide that they could not replace my double king and I was put in a single queen. I asked if they would clean it for me to move into the next day and was told no, they were too full. This reasoning made no sense to me as I was willing to vacate the single by putting my luggage in my parents room, but was again told no. The desk clerks idea of compensation was to give me 2 vouchers for a drink at the bar, 10% off at the resraunt or a free breakfast buffet. I used them for breakfast but felt this was a very small gesture for the difference in the rooms. I was awakened every morning by doors slamming on the airport shuttle at 3 am.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel Pasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pasco

Address: 2525 North 20th Ave, Pasco, WA 99301 (Formerly Doubletree)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Tri-Cities > Pasco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Pasco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pasco 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Lion Hotel Pasco is located in the heart of Washington Wine Country, five minutes from Kennewick, ten minutes from Richland, directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and just four blocks from the Tri-Cities Airport via our complimentary airport transportation. Upon arrival, guests will be immediately impressed with the spacious, open foyer, decorated in a traditional northwestern motif. Our 279 spacious guest rooms and 10 suites feature all the amenities that business and leisure travelers look for including free wi-fi, telephone data ports, voice mail and in-room coffee. On-site, you’ll also find a complete 24-hour fitness center, seasonal outdoor swimming pool, whirlpool and courtyard as well as a 24-hour business center. Seasons Restaurant offers full-service dining for breakfast, lunch and dinner while the highly acclaimed Bin 20 Steak & Seafood Restaurant offers fine wines with a tapas menu. On the wilder side, join guests and locals at the Grizzly Bar for drink specials and DJ dancing. We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. There are over 35 local wineries within a 40-minute drive of the hotel and an abundance of great shopping nearby. We are close to the Columbia River which offers fishing, boating and other water recreation, and next to Sun Willows golf course. Business professionals appreciate having Boise Cascade, Lamb Weston, the US Department of Energy and Hanford nearby. We are located directly across the street from Columbia Basin College and only 10 minutes from the local campus of Washington State University. The Red Lion Hotel Pasco is also a full service convention hotel and the perfect choice for those who appreciate service. With over 17,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space, we can accommodate groups of up to 2,100. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pasco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pasco

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Pasco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.