We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cruisers

Cruisers
13028 Us Highway 12, Packwood, WA 98361
(360) 494-5400
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 7 Restaurants in Packwood
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Lewiston, Idaho
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Fun with very good pizza. The menu includes burgers, sandwhiches...beer, wine and soft drinks.
We choose to eat in the bar area (which is quieter) children maybe taken into this area as long as they don't sit at the bar counter.
We had the all meat pizza. The size small is 10" and was more than plenty for 2 adults. I thought the pizza might be over priced but it was worth the money.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    42
    24
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marysville, Washington
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Hello Pierce County Sheriff's Office”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is in Eatonville, which has it's own Police force.

The bathroom should have been cleaner. They were out of paper towels. The cleanliness inside would probably prevent me from dining here again.

The tater tots were awesome. The food was good and reasonably priced. With the quantity of tater tots, we had left overs to take with us. The milkshake was also a good quantity and tasty.

As we were getting ready to leave an overweight Sheriff's Deputy showed up. I thought he was going to get a healthy portioned meal, but he had a look on his face like he was on a mission. Next I see a friendlier looking Deputy who might have been looking out for something. I didn't hear it, but people in my group heard the bigger Deputy say that he was with L & I. Not sure what was going on, but perhaps 2 Deputies and a group of L & I employees were there. I don't know what was going on, but I figured at least it wasn't the Health Department, so hopefully we wouldn't get sick :)

They have typical diner type food. They have pies.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumner, Washington
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good for a large group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Was in Packwood for a Auto, event & enjoyed a good dinner at Cruisers. I had a taco salad good size & very good. Others had pizza & sandwiches all looked good. Very friendly & quick service. Nice choice of cold beers. Tip-- save room for Ice cream cones they are very large

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Only been here once, but boy, what a good pizza. You don't expect that here, sort of in the middle of nowhere ...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Vegetarian pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Packwood is a very small town with limited selection in dining...however Cruisers does make a nice vegetarian pizza. Eat in the bar...it's actually quieter.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cruisers also viewed

 

Been to Cruisers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cruisers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.