We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   415 Ellingson Road, Pacific, WA 98047 (Formerly King Oscar Motel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pacific
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Loved the hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Perfect for a family vacation wifi was a little slow but overall very clean comfortable hotel Susan at the front desk was extremely helpful and accommodating room was nice and clean with all the amenities and very close to the highway which we took to go towards seatle downtown area

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a wonderful review for us! I will pass along your kind words to the staff. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to accommodate you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    13
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
15
13
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed over on a Saturday night before an early morning start at a Dragon Boat race in a neighboring town (Kent). For much less than typical Seattle area rates, I got a clean, comfortable room. Though the hotel was busy and full, my request for a room on an upper floor was accomodated, I could see Mt. Rainier! AC worked great, and the window opened for a fresh nighttime breeze. The wi fi was funky, but based on the overall level of service and value, I believe it will be remedied soon. I will stay there again before next year's race, or anytime I need to be in the Seattle area. It is not in a fancy area - an industrial park mostly - but I felt safe and freeway access was easy. Five stars because it fully met my expectations for the price range and service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we value our customers opinion and comments. I want to also thank you for choosing us to accommodate you. I am pleased to hear you had such a great stay and we look forward to seeing you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Two nights stay, June 17-19, 2014
Visiting Seattle & Mount Rainier areas, we chose Quality Inn & Suites, Pacific/Auburn directly off the highway. Approximately a 45 min. drive to downtown Seattle. Easy commute. Gas station & restaurants nearby.

Check-in was relatively quick. Courteous staff.
We were not disappointed w/our accomodations: standard room w/two queen beds. Believe we were on the third floor/south side.
Room was large, clean & beds were comfortable. A/C worked well. Fridge/microwave.
Pool & hot tub were enjoyed.
Complimentary breakfast had varied choices.
Internet did not work in the room for many of our devices. Once logged in, no service. We called the front desk & had to go to the front desk w/our devices. Front desk explained once logged in at the front desk, we would have better access to internet in our room. This was not the case. We had to access their lobby computer & print out our daily itineraries & maps.

We would recommend the Quality Inn & Suites, Pacific/Auburn for the affordability, comfort, location, amenities & courteous staff providing you are not relying on the in-room wifi. (Believe the wifi issue will be rectified).

Airport is approx. 30 minutes away.
Tip: If travelling to Seattle, WA, would recommend booking hotel reservations weeks in advance. We were unable to book an affordable & safe hotel in Seattle for our travelling dates. June appears to be a very busy month for varied events (sports/conferences/groups) in the Seattle area.
Otherwise, you will have to look for accomodations outside the greater Seattle area. This location had a fairly quick & easy commute to the Seattle area.

Room Tip: Make sure you inquire about the services or amenities you are seeking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us regarding your recent stay. We appreciate it when we receive comments from our guests, as it is so important and helps us with our success. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your room and all of our amenities. Thank you for allowing us the great pleasure of accommodating you and we hope to have the pleasure again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We stayed here for a competition in Federal Way for 5 nights. The employees were very helpful, breakfast was good, room was clean, the bed was really comfortable! I would definitely stay here again !
The only problem we had was the dryer that wasn't drying, but the lady at the reception refunded the money!
The teriyaki place across the street was delicious: fresh, great service and fast!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that you had a great experience. It is always so nice to hear great comments regarding the hotel and staff. We are glad that you enjoyed yourself. Once again thank you and we look forward to accommodating you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We recently spent four nights here and had a very good experience. It started out a little rough as The front-desk clerk was having a hard time finding us a room, which surprised me since we'd booked weeks in advance and we arrived after the 3pm check-in time. We were first given a first-floor room right right next to the breakfast room. I balked at that room assignment, because we are light sleepers and are not up at the crack of dawn like some travelers. I knew it would be noisy. Fortunately, she was able to change us to another room at the far end of the first floor from the breakfast room. We thanked our lucky stars for that over and over when we saw what a zoo the breakfast room was on our first morning there. A young women's soccer team was staying in the hotel for a tournament, and the breakfast room was so busy Saturday morning we could not get a table or even elbow our way to the counter to get some food. We ended up making coffee in our room and eating some cereal we'd brought along. We weren't very happy that morning, but things got much better. After that morning, things were much better, as each day was less crowded than the last in the hotel in general and at the breakfast. We slept well until the inevitable slamming of the exterior doors started up before 6 am each day (however, we were able to get back to sleep).

The room was quite large, very clean, and nicely appointed with a very comfortable (firm, which we like) king bed, desk, nice chair with ottoman, etc. Internet was reliable. Our only complaint was the size of the fridge, which was the tiniest we've had in our trip across the country. We had to really work to get everything in our cooler in. The TV was also a bit small for the size of the room and compared to other similar hotels. The hotel was nicely located for our bike rides on the interurban trail -- we actually rode all the way to and from downtown Seattle (60 miles round trip)!

The front desk staff was friendly, and the cookies were a nice touch. Would stay here again if in the area but not on a tournament weekend!

Room Tip: If you like to sleep later than 6 am, avoid first-floor rooms close to the breakfast room -- it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post comments on your recent stay with us. Your comments and opinion is appreciated. We want you to know that we really appreciate you giving us the pleasure of accommodating you and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Was impressed with the accommodations. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and the restaurants close was nice to. We stayed because we were there for a tournament. We will definitely stay again next time.

Room Tip: Suite with Jacuzzi tub are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for us. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and stay with us. We value your business and appreciate the chance to accommodate you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I travel a lot and this is my favorite hotel for taking my weekly breaks. Easy access from from the highway, recently renovated rooms with big cushy beds, big bathtubs, a great work station, microwave and fridge, and at a good rate. All this is great, but the main thing that keeps me coming back is the staff. They're the tops; they're friendly and take really good care of me. I've gotten to know them over time and I look forward to seeing them each week.

Close to a major mall, movie theaters and Walmart, and they provide a shuttle to the casino. At the same intersection as the hotel is a nice teriyaki place, Subway, DQ, Jack in the Box, a convenience store, and a church.

They do a wonderful job here and I am happy to provide this recommendation for them.

Cheers,
Maggie Williams

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia J, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Maggie,

Thank you for the great review. You have been a customer of ours since day one and we appreciate your loyalty! It is always a great pleasure to see you and look forward to having you again next week. I will pass along your kind words to the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 415 Ellingson Road, Pacific, WA 98047 (Formerly King Oscar Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Pacific
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pacific
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Quality Inn & Suites in Pacific, is located right off of Highway 167. We have many amenities that will enhance the enjoyment of your stay. We offer a full Hot Breakfast, indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, Sauna, Fitness Room, Business center, Free WIFI, and guest laundry room. With our friendly staff and our commitment to your satisfaction, you will be delighted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.