We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rwork” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Othello Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Othello Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Othello Inn
1020 East Cedar Street, Othello, WA 99344   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Othello
Spokane, Washington
1 review
“Rwork”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

We found this hotel to be a little worn, however, our room was not. The staff was incredibly helpful and went out of their way to fulfill our needs, even so far as having sack breakfast and fresh coffee for our very early pre-breakfast time departure. Cudos!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
9
7
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is clean and basic. The walls are extremely thin . You can hear people in the adjacent room when they are having a normal conversation. The floors in the room also creaked. If you have ear plugs you can get a good night sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, WA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Overall the hotel is a good stay. The staff is great. The breakfast choices were plentiful including hot items. The bed too hard for my tastes being an apparent inexpensive inner-spring with no cushioning. The carpet needs replaced or cleaned and stretched. The rest of room was in great shape. Located half a block off the main drag so fairly quiet. I would recommend! Is actually the best place to stay in this town. Pizza parlor and grocery store right next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

very clean, great attittude all staff internet, fax, Hot breakfast. i was very impress and happy i will make sure , i will make that my reservations will be at this place , i will recommended to all my family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This is an OK Best Western property. From the outside it doesn't look like much. Inside is a fairly typical motel with a few years on it.

Upon arrival about 9pm the front desk was empty. A ring on the bell promptly brought some assistance and we were efficiently checked into our rooms by a friendly staffer.

Our rooms were non-smoking on the first floor. Two queen beds, TV, small fridge, coffee maker. Each bed had three pillows. No little bottles of shampoo or small soaps. Instead, pump operated shower gel, shampoo and soap dispensers. Very efficient, but kind of institutional. The tub had the modern oval shower curtain bar that makes the shower seem roomier. Carpet in the room seemed clean, but had some minor stains and such. Everything was OK. One small, but not-so-minor issue for me was that we had two decaf coffee packets and no regular coffee in the room. Fortunately, free coffee in the lobby and it was available at 5am.

We stayed here to go fishing on the Hanford Reach so didn't need anything other than a clean bed and some peace and quiet. The Best Western did fine in providing both.

Room Tip: I'd suggest asking for a room on the 1st floor. Stairs to 2nd floor are a bit steep if dragging...
See more room tips
Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Many Best Western properties have upgraded to rank as "Best Western Plus." The BW in Othello, WA, is not one of those hotels. It's clean but feels dumpy, visibly worn down. Everything was clean, mind you, but it felt like Motel 6 quality. I've stayed in MANY BWs and this one charges far higher prices than much fancier Best Westerns.
If I didn't feel cheated by the high price, I'd have felt better about this stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Othello Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Othello Inn

Address: 1020 East Cedar Street, Othello, WA 99344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Othello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Othello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Othello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Othello
Othello Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Othello Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.