We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pebble Cove Farm

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orcas Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pebble Cove Farm
Save
You added Pebble Cove Farm to your Saves list
3341 Deer Harbor Rd, Massacre Bay, Orcas Island, WA   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$50 off the 2nd night
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Orcas Island
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Pebble cove farm is a wonderful experience away from a busy city life. By the end of second day you will not want to go anywhere else. Cozy, family and dog friendly. A pony was a surprise. Beautiful views from your suites, organic produce and treats, fresh chicken eggs, hammocks and swings that make you feel rejuvenated. There is a hot tub too, big DVD selection, books and convenient kitchen in the room. Make sure to take advantage of the fire pit by the water. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
79
70
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

My son and I stayed in the middle studio suite and it was pretty clean with the New Wooden floors and Marble counter tops. There is a small kitchenette with a microwave and a single cooking element stove top. Very tiny pot and pan so if you are wanting to cook more..bring a larger pan.Foil and syran wrap was nice to have for all of my left overs. But, there is a Nice BBQ right outside though..
My son (age 7) just loved to go and check on the hens throughout the day to get fresh eggs which was the highlight of the place for him. Such a cute set up where you goto the small barn and lift up the little doors to check..Sometimes a hen would be sitting on a egg clucking loudly and we would have to sneak away and comeback later. Too cute! The Goats have a huge outdoor pen and also will graze the back lawn along with the pony. Just beware on feeding as they will all hound and follow you along with the chickens! The pony can be quite aggressive if you try to feed it so I suggest just petting as he grazes. My son tried to feed him and he got too excited and bit him (didnt break the skin but scary)and then chased us for more food until we could get back to the suite!
The Views are Breath taking from the suite you can open your French doors and the hot tub is just a steps away! My only complaint is that theres no lighting at night to see to the hot tub and no lights in it that I could find? We took one of the row boats out during the day and went to Skull Island. We saw 100's of Jellyfish and a some starfish plus a Bald Eagle lives on that islan..If you want to find a nice beach at the island you will need to go around to the other side which is a little bit of a row there.
We wanted to have a Fire the 2nd night we were there so we wnet up to the main part of house..the path up there is very dimly lit and rocky so it might be easier in the ever just to walk up their drive which is kinda far in the dark? Lydia said she would have her son make us a fire which was nice and asked if we needed any smoore making stuff but we had it already..I kinda felt like we were intruding though as she seemed rushed and her family was taking alot of ski equipment into the house. We never saw her or the rest of the family around while we were there for 2 nights and it wouldnt been nice if she came around a little or made it easier to ask about things to do on the island. There is a house phone down from the suites andI tried calling up stairs but it went staright to voicemail? There just needs to be an easier way to communicate then to have to hike aways up to the top of the hill.
There is a very nice Queen bed with memeory foam top mattress and down comforter..but there is only a bottom sheet ( very wrinkly but smelled clean). There really needs to be a top sheet and an extra blanket in the linen closet. There was only sheets and a comforter for the single pullout lovechair. Luckily I brought an extra blanket ...so we made do. There is plenty of towels and beach towels too. Also loved the natural shampoos and conditioners and soaps provided!
Im glad there were ear plugs too as the wooden floors upstairs you can hear the family walking around alot into the night. Might I suggest that no shoes be worn upstairs at least after 10pm? Otherwise we slept well once ear plugs were found!
If you are looking for a resturaunt to eat at..I suggest Westsound which isnt too far up the road and has wonderful food and a gorgeous view but they sometimes close earlier than 9pm so make sure you call ahead! All the other places to eat are kinda far..about 20 mins in the eve as its very dark and can be super foggy..
If you have children that are under age 5 or babies I would suggest getting the private cottage though...
We had a Wonderful trip and plan to go back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Our trip to Pebble Cove Farm on Orcas Island was not long enough. The farm is a wonderful place to relax and rejuvenate. Every detail is tasteful and carefully thought out. The farm welcomes guests and their well behaved dogs to enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Chickens, goats and a pony wander the property; the organic garden is full of fresh produce; the ocean views are spectacular; the rooms wonderfully comfortable -- what more could one ask for? Our only hope is that it doesn't become such a popular destination that it becomes impossible to get a reservation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Pebble Cove Farm last weekend, and enjoyed the experience a lot. The modern and clean rooms, the beautiful location facing Puget Sound, the excellent food and snacks, the animals and the nice garden, all made us and our little daughter's stay a marvelous experience!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

Our family of four, two small kids, spent five days on the farm in September 2013. We rented the cottage that is detached from the main house allowing more privacy if desired. We had a great time exploring the farm, the garden, hen house. Our kids couldn't stop petting the animals, feeding the chickens, picking up fresh eggs every morning, taking the little boat around to the Skull island.
The island is also very interesting to explore.
Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Our 2 and 3 year old loved staying here. The rowboat was fun, and there were adult and child-sized life vests. Loved the children's books and dvds that were in the family suite! Also, our kids loved picking apples from the apple tree, getting eggs from the hens, and admiring Buddy the horse. Very dog-friendly, too -- our golden retriever loved it, and loved the water access for swimming.

Room Tip: The family suite was just right for my husband and I to sleep in the main room and our two kids to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We spent 3 nights in the family suite and were joined by other family who stayed in one of the studio suites for 2 nights. The rooms are very functionally laid out and the bed was really comfortable. We cooked several great meals using eggs that we gathered from the hen house and vegetables from the very large garden and greenhouse.

We had biked out from the ferry and the first day was too rainy for us to do any biking on the island, so Lydia let us know she was going into Eastsound and offered us a lift in and she came to pick us up several hours later.

This was a perfect location to relax and enjoy the bounty of the farm; and it was made even more enjoyable by the graciousness of our hosts.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pebble Cove Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Cove Farm

Address: 3341 Deer Harbor Rd, Massacre Bay, Orcas Island, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Orcas Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Cottage and Suites on a private beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pebble Cove Farm Hotel Orcas Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pebble Cove Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.