We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pebble Cove Farm

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orcas Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pebble Cove Farm
3341 Deer Harbor Rd, Massacre Bay, Orcas Island, WA   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Orcas Island
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Magical”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Pebble cove is truly a magical place. You wake up and look out your window to the sun rising over a peaceful cove. There is a lovely pony, goats, and chickens that wander around the property and provide you with fresh eggs for breakfast! The setting is just beautiful and so peaceful. Lydia and her family are great, providing anything needed but also giving guests their own space. The granola is amazing, we finished the jar each day! This is really a special place, I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
61
53
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We were here in early October for a two-night midweek stay, a 40th anniversary gift from our children. The place is literally a mini-farm with animals on one side and an Eden-like garden on the other. Lydia was a very genial and helpful host, giving us directions to everywhere we wanted to go: biking, hiking or whatever.
The farm is right on the water, but not really near any kind of shopping or the business district of East Sound, which is several miles away. The idyllic location is back from the road far enough to be very quiet.
Our room was very comfortable, and had we wanted to, we could have prepared a meal there. There was food for breakfast available, but we would have had to drive somewhere to go out to eat.
The only cautionary note would be the fact that there were some minimal noises we heard from the room next to ours and the living area above our room. Given that this isn't the kind of place where people come to party, I doubt if the noise factor would ever be a real problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Pebble Cove Farm is a great property. Very comfortable. Very relaxing. Very close to a great hike on Turtleback Mountain. Lydia has thought of everything! Nothing really beats the super-fresh eggs for breakfast and whatever is growing in the garden to go with it. Our first visit was in May (not much going on in the garden) but our second visit was early September (everything you could want in the garden). I can't tell you how much good it does us city folk to spend time with the animals and soak up the country/ocean air.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Our stay at Pebble Cove Farm exceeded all expectations. It was a perfect place to bring our young daughter as there were so many things to explore. Lydia and her family were very accommodating and welcomed us to share the bounty of their garden, the eggs from their chickens and to spend time with their wonderful goats and pony. The paddle boat they have for guests provided a perfect little outing each day. We were able to see quite a lot of sea life and even bald eagles on Skull Island from the boat. We found our entire stay very relaxing and the accommodations were very clean, tastefully decorated and had a wonderful view from the suite. Our stay was very peaceful and relaxing and provided much more of a vacation from busy life than we had anticipated. We are definitely looking forward to returning some day soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Pebble Cove Farm was a perfect place to stay for us. We harvested meals from the organic garden, gathered fresh eggs every morning and ate just-picked apples. The weather was rainy but we did not care as we had a beautiful view from the cottage. We all enjoyed feeding the chickens (we brought along meal worms) giving the goats our food scraps and petting the horse.
The Farm is located on Massacre Bay within rowing distance of Skull Island. (sounds like a Hardy Boy Mystery) We rowed out to the Island and enjoyed the views.
The farm has something for everyone - organic garden, animals for children, water, and quiet time if needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

After 10 years my boyfriend and I decided to get married on Orcas with 10 other family members there. I found Pebble Cove Farm online and thought it was perfect for what we were looking for. It ended up being beyond our expectations. It was incredibly beautiful and peaceful. Lydia and her family were so accommodating and the cottage and rooms were clean and beautiful. Our boys enjoyed the animals and garden. Our families still talk about how amazing PCF was months later. In fact, my older son wrote a report he shared in class about PCF, he was so wrapped up on how neat the farm was he forgot to mention his parents got married in the report. We will be back every year for our anniversary.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Pebble Cove Farm is a magickal get-a-way. My husband and I just returned for our second time and the quiet, peaceful charm of the farm is sweet and restorative. Its a beautiful place to soak in the sun and listen to the water lap the shores in the summer and a cozy place to curly up fireside on the rainy days. Its also a great jumping off place if you're feeling adventurous! The cottage offers all the comforts you could want, plus an organic farm, goats and horses to pet and feed, and starry skies when you soak in the hot tub. We love it here and are already planning our return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pebble Cove Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Cove Farm

Also Known As:
Pebble Cove Farm Hotel Orcas Island
Pebble Cove Farm Hotel
Address: 3341 Deer Harbor Rd, Massacre Bay, Orcas Island, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Orcas Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Cottage and Suites on a private beach. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pebble Cove Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pebble Cove Farm to your Saves list