We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great relaxing location with amenities perfect for our toddlers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pebble Cove Farm

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Orcas Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pebble Cove Farm
Save
You added Pebble Cove Farm to your Saves list
3341 Deer Harbor Rd, Massacre Bay, Orcas Island, WA   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$50 off the 2nd night
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Orcas Island
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
“Great relaxing location with amenities perfect for our toddlers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful studio suites with microwave, fridge and grill. The property is amazing. Our two year old toddler twins love the place. Playground area has swings, playhouse with books, little chairs and picnic table, garden, trampoline, pony, goat, chickens, little zip line, beach cove with boat and access to small island, fire pit, and a hot tub. We are do glad we found this place. The owners are nice and provided homemade granola and milk for breakfast plus a basket of snacks. And a bag of local coffee.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
79
70
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

A truly rare treat.

Pebble Cove Farm makes other hotels pale in comparison. Esther (the owner) made us feel welcome and safe from the moment we arrived. As soon as we stepped into our second floor cottage, the noisy modern world melted away, and we didn't look back until it was all over. The wood burning fireplace was idyllic. The massive glass panes allowed the morning bay light to flood in. The crisp night air and sky full of stars let us taste how people are meant to live without urban clutter.

The amenities were clean and environmentally friendly. The pony and the two goats made for an interesting time. The little market down the road had everything we needed with warm and friendly people.

Perhaps the greatest compliment we can pay is that by the time our stay was over, it felt a little like we were leaving home.

Room Tip: AAA discount available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, WA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

We choose to visit Orcas Island to get away from our chaotic life. Pebble Cove Farm provided the perfect getaway to rest and relax. The view from each room was beautiful. We stayed in a studio suite and found the accomodations to be perfect. We plan on visiting agian and renting the cottage.

Room Tip: The Studio Suites sleep 2 and the Cottage sleeps 4. All rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We rented two side by side townhouses. The rooms were clean, light, bright and comfortable. Each morning our son would bring our grandson over to our condo and leave him with us. By the third day our 17 month old grandson had down a routine of feeding the goats, pony and chickens. swinging on the swings and sitting in the row boat. One morning we even found an egg in the hen house which we scrambled for him. With a noisy toddler it was great to be in a place where we could be as loud as we wanted because there is only one other rental unit and it is a cottage that was a considerable distance away. Lydia our host could not have been nicer or less intrusive. She was there when we needed advice about restaurants and kayak rentals but otherwise gave us lots of space. We definitely plan to go back again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

Heaven on earth and a perfect place for a family. From the garden to the animals, trampoline, grassy lawn, row boat, swing set and spectacular scenery...this place is the tops and we can't wait to return next summer!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

Our time at Pebble Cove Farm was filled with fun. It is a delightful place where they have thought of absolutely everything.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Short stay in the island but enough to enjoy dinner at the nearby Deer Harbor Inn, play with the chickens, goats and the pony, try the jacuzzi, row the boat, run up and down Mt Constitution from the Cascade Lake, late lunch at The Kitchen and coffee at Roses in Eastsound! The studios are very nice, clean and comfortable, we'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pebble Cove Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pebble Cove Farm

Address: 3341 Deer Harbor Rd, Massacre Bay, Orcas Island, WA
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > San Juan Islands > Orcas Island
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Orcas Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Cottage and Suites on a private beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pebble Cove Farm Hotel Orcas Island

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pebble Cove Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.