We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, creative but overpriced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Iron Rabbit Restaurant and Bar

The Iron Rabbit Restaurant and Bar
2103 Harrison Ave NW, Olympia, WA
360-956-3661
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 261 Restaurants in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Designed with the entire family in mind, we strive to meet and exceed guest expectations by offering the friendly and familiar with a unique and unusual twist.The fare is fresh and local. The burgers are the best in town, Natural Northwest beef hand forged and full of flavor. The root beer is made right here in the restaurant. The bar boasts rotating craft beers, from European imports to neighborhood favorites. And the desserts? There’s a reason we list them on the front of the menu.If you have dietary concerns, tell us about it and we’ll make it right. Special orders or substitutions? No problem! The way you want it is the right way.
Lacey, Washington
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Fresh, creative but overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

We were impressed with this menu and their approach to natural ingredients. Wait staff was cheerful, even LOUD.
Prices were too high, given the decor, portions, the tone (casual, burgers, pitas, pasta...), presentation and demographic, as we know it..
We did enjoy the smug chat next to us about how Oly. schools are so much better than those in Lacey. In truth, that varies by school--do the homework.
They also mentioned Lacey's military presence and all the schools had to deal with--hmmmm, no bias there! I like Lacey's diversity, thank you!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoppenings, Manager at The Iron Rabbit Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Iron Rabbit. We love hearing from our guests about their experience, and look forward to having you dine with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    34
    11
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poulsbo, Washington
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My mother likes the bread pudding here, so we come for that. It is a good place for a meal and a beer. This stop she had fish and chips, and liked it. I had a burger, also good. My wife had the portabello tower, a favorite. The bread pudding was good. The service has always been good. We will be back, I am sure.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoppenings, Manager at The Iron Rabbit Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Bill thank you for your review! We always like to hear from our guests how we're doing, and are glad to hear that the bread pudding continues to be a crowd favorite. We look forward to having you and your family dine with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten at Iron a Rabbit numerous times and have never been disappointed. Great burgers and fries! The fish and chips are soooo good and everything else we have tried was very good as well. The service is good but can be slow when busy but the servers are always friendly. We will definitely be coming back again and again.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoppenings, Manager at The Iron Rabbit Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
We appreciate your review! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and feedback with us, and we're glad you've enjoyed your visits to the Rabbit. As you may know our menu and beer/cocktail selection changes regularly, so be sure to hop on over again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“excellent fish and chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We were driving from Bainbridge island to Portland Or and stopped to eat at the Iron Rabbit. I was pleasantly surprised with my order. The fish and chips exceeded my expectations. My spouse ordered the bowl of chowder and it was very tasty---however we were disappointed with the quantity in the bowl.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoppenings, Manager at The Iron Rabbit Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your trip to the Rabbit. We're glad your fish and chips exceeded your expectations, and look forward to you stopping by when you're in Olympia again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best dining experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I have eaten at this restaurant a few times and have been amazed with both the meals and the service. The food selection is unique yet very delicious. Management was very personable and accommodating. I recommend the chicken Greek pita, the sicilian burger, the chicken cordon bleu, or the artichoke dip! I don't think you can go wrong with any item on the menu!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoppenings, Manager at The Iron Rabbit Restaurant and Bar, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Julie thank you for your great review! We appreciate your thoughts and are glad to hear you enjoy so much of our menu. Be sure to come back soon; we always have new enticing items on our specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Iron Rabbit Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Iron Rabbit Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Iron Rabbit Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.