We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for Families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Olympia

Save Saved
You added Ramada Olympia to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Olympia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4520 Martin Way E, Olympia, WA 98516 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Olympia)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Olympia
Beaverton, Oregon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for Families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

The room was clean and spacious for a family of 5. The lobby was also nice and they had cookies at the front desk when we came back from dinner.

Breakfast was great and had a good variety. I also appreciated that they used actual plates, real glasses and metal forks. I always hate all the styrofoam and paper that gets thrown away at other hotels.

The only reason I did not give 5 stars is that the bubbles in the hot tub did not work during the night I stayed there. I told housekeeper that came to put new towels, but they never told the front desk as it was a surprise to them that it wasn't working when I checked out. However you could still use the hot tub and it was hot, just not bubbly.

Additionally both the hot tub and the pool were very large.

It's a short 5-10 minute drive into Olympia without getting on the highway for restaurants, parks and touring the capital building.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    182
    44
    11
    4
See reviews for
180
101
25
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Myself and two of my friends stayed overnight at this hotel. Our experience was great, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were inviting and clean. I couldn't believe the pool, workout room and hot tub were open 24-7 unlike other hotels where they shut them down by 10pm.
Breakfast was fresh and loaded with good food :)
Checking in and out was a breeze!
Very good experience!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed here for business and I found the hotel to be very quiet which I loved. My room had a lovely view and the property was clean. The staff at the front desk(especially Nicole) was amazing, so friendly and helpful! I really liked this hotel but I do wish the rooms were a little more updated. The room color palette was a bit dreary and the mattress was not super cushy comfy but other than that it was a clean hotel and the room was comfortable.Breakfast was fine although the muffins were lackluster for sure and I wish there was room service available. All things considered I will likely stay here again as the quiet and the staff truly make the difference.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed in the king,jacuzzi suit as an overnight away from teens. So,worth it ! Free breakfast worth it, beds great, staff great. Nothing bad to,say. Stayed here 7!timesbobpver the years. This is my first review

Room Tip: If you are looking for romantic get the rooms with a jacuzzi in the room. If not,indoor pool and hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanaway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This hotel is wonderful it offers 24 hr pool and hot tube and gym even though we did not use the gym but total spent about 2 hrs. In late late at night. It is also close to a movie theater and lots of good resurtants. We also had nice hot cleanshower and lots of tv cchannels we watch normally. Never mind a great breakfast with eggs, tea, cocco, lots of type of fruit, homemade Buglium waffles with fruit suryp and wipe cream. Big time yumm. It was like best Ihope for free and I got to eat it in my pjs. There was also coffe juices and 3 types of creamers! There was also huge cookies when we checked in different flavors. The staff was freindly professional and informative about not only there hotel but also local events and directions to thoose events.The only thing that was bad was our mini big frig did not seem very cooled but it kept our food cold so itcould have been me and the hot weather. However in my husband and I's opopinion if that is th only thi g wrong with your room then its still an excellent stay!!! We love this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Olympia

Address: 4520 Martin Way E, Olympia, WA 98516 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Olympia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Olympia 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Ramada Hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served from 6am to 10am, 24 hour pool and hot tub, fitness center, and complimentary wireless and wired internet. The amenities also include fitness center, Ramada Food Mart, multi-lingual staff, laundry facilities, meeting facilities, business center. The property is wheelchair accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Ramada Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Olympia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Olympia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.