We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Olympia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Olympia to your Saves list
Ramada Olympia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4520 Martin Way E, Olympia, WA 98516 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Olympia)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Monroe
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I spent 8 weeks for work at this Hotel and will love to come back. I spend a lot of time in hotels but will never find one this great again. The staff was just wonderful, the accomadations were fantastic. It was just wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    220
    58
    15
    5
See reviews for
216
132
29
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grasonville, Maryland, United States
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Great property that appears new. WiFi, Free Breakfast, Coffee, large rooms, business center, indoor pool, laundry center, vending area, what more could you ask for. Oh.....I forgot Nicole Woods and Tami at the front desk who met us with a smile and outstanding customer service. We needed extra pillows...no problem.....Nicole got them. Tami recommended Budd Bay Café for dinner and gave us a coupon for a free app/dessert.

Did I mention the place is clean, the rooms well furnished as my room had a desk, a Herman Miller knock-off chair, a recliner (yes) and a HD LCD and mini refrig.

Trip advisor get your act together and make this a 5 STAR property.

Room Tip: we had a 1st floor KING and loved it...right down from the laundry, business center and no elevators...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great,clean property. Very friendly, courteous staff.. Made a last minute stop because of torrential rain and ended up staying an extra day to explore the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha_Jenkins, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I guess we have to thank the rain for you stumbling upon us, and that we made it worthwhile to stay an additional night to exploring our wonderful city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

the bed was very good for a motel bed. Usually when I sleep in a motel I wake up with a back ache and I did not have one with your bed. The food at the breakfast was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha_Jenkins, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your very positive review of the Ramada Olympia and its staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

I stayed for 1 night. Location: next to the highway Exit 109 on I-5. It's easy to get to but you have to cross traffic lanes to return to the highway. Room was big enough for 1 person or a couple. My room had a small fridge and microwave. TV was hooked up with Lodegnet. Movie selection all around seemed big enough. Internet was free WIfi and speed seemed adequate for what I wanted. Continental breakfast was large and included a lot. There was a little bit of everything in the breakfast that you would expect. Room space looked adequate to hold everyone. Laundry facility was 2 washers and 2 dryers. I remember washers being $1.25 but don't remember dryer cost. I didn't use them. Exercise room had a little for weights and cardio. The pool is visible from the dining room and looked large enough for many people. There were a variety of cookies in the afternoon of the night that I stayed. I chose this place from reading the reviews due to the large Continental breakfast, which didn't disappoint and lasted through lunch, and being able to get a room just a few dollars shy of $100 with tax including a discount. I would return if I had to stay in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha_Jenkins, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for the compliment of "All Around Great Hotel" that you recently experienced at Ramada Olympia.

We read ever review and take to heart what our guests feedback is. I am also very delighted to hear that our hot deluxe breakfast did not disappoint and exceeded your expectations.

See you on your next trip to Washington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley BC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We just stayed the night but had a nice stay. Breakfast was very good. More than your typical carb breakfast. Pool and hot tub very nice. Clean and appears like a new hotel. I was very impressed. I need to stay at a Ramada more often.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Olympia

Address: 4520 Martin Way E, Olympia, WA 98516 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Olympia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Olympia 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Ramada Hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served from 6am to 10am, 24 hour pool and hot tub, fitness center, and complimentary wireless and wired internet. The amenities also include fitness center, Ramada Food Mart, multi-lingual staff, laundry facilities, meeting facilities, business center. The property is wheelchair accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Olympia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Olympia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.