We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In Review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Olympia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Olympia to your Saves list
Ramada Olympia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4520 Martin Way E, Olympia, WA 98516 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Olympia)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Olympia
Olympia
1 review
“In Review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I got into the Inn a little late. I was tired but the receptionist was cheerful and didn't take a lot of time checking me in and sending me on my way. The room and amenities were very nice, and I was able to relax down to a comfortable evening of phone calls and TV.

The next morning was comfortable after I was able to have a nice breakfast and be on my way back to the office. An attendant had watched me stop and offered any help when I was trying to decide which item to put on my plate---very observing and a nice way to start the day.

I would look forward ANYTIME to staying at the Ramada--

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
I love hearing reviews like yours. Our goal is for everybody to have a stay like yours: quiet, comfortable and relaxing. The attention our breakfast attendant gave you is a great example of the service we try to provide to every person, every time. We look forward to having you back again for another great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    202
    49
    13
    5
See reviews for
194
117
28
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oroville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Great staff at this hotel! I had booked my rrom for the wrong datea and they made room for me! Nice people!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thanks for the compliments, our staff will be very pleased to hear them. We really try to help as much as possible so the only thing you have do do is enjoy yourself! Keep us in mind for your next trip to Olympia, we would be more than happy to take care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This hotel had friendly staff and provided excellent value for the price, but the flat-screen TVs had standard definition programming ... everything looked horizontally distorted.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond. I apologize that the TV reception is still standard definition. We are in the process of upgrading our equipment to provide a full HD lineup. Hopefully when you stay with us again we'll have it up and running! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Olympia

Address: 4520 Martin Way E, Olympia, WA 98516 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Olympia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Olympia 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Ramada Hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served from 6am to 10am, 24 hour pool and hot tub, fitness center, and complimentary wireless and wired internet. The amenities also include fitness center, Ramada Food Mart, multi-lingual staff, laundry facilities, meeting facilities, business center. The property is wheelchair accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Olympia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Olympia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.