We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and with friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Olympia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Olympia to your Saves list
Ramada Olympia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4520 Martin Way E, Olympia, WA 98516 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Olympia)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Olympia
GOLD BAR
1 review
“Great place to stay and with friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Being away from home is really never too fun, however the staff at Ramada are all very friendly and helpful. For example Janine and Tammy have been exceptional. The kitchen staff also provide a wonderful breakfast daily and preparation is always pleasing. Great place to stay, while away from home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you so much your wonderful review! We strive for excellence in hospitality and it seems liked we proved to you how much we appreciate having you as our guest. We are happy to be your home away from home and we look forward to having you back when you return to the Olympia area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    202
    49
    13
    5
See reviews for
194
117
28
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ISSAQUAH
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Comfortable, good value. Always look forward to a stay here. Good breakfast, nice front desk staff. Very clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. It is our goal to make each and every guest as comfortable as possible and it sounds like you have experienced that here with us. We do look forward to having you stay with us again when you travels bring you back to the Olympia area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEATTLE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

When ever I have to come to Lacy for work, I always stay here. Staff is wonderful, rooms are nice and quite, bed is very confortable and the free breakfast is awesome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I'm so pleased that the Ramada is your choice of hotels when you are in the Olympia/Lacey area. Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We do agree that our breakfast is awesome and we are happy you think so to. Thanks for the business and recognition. We appreciate it very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONG BEACH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This property is always my choice when in Olympia. It's very clean, well maintained, great staff, and a excellent breakfast. Can't ask for much more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We do strive every day to exceed our guest's expectations; it is very rewarding to read when we are successful. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Olympia area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

The shower did not work and I did not have time to move to another room and get ready to leave for my meeting. Not a big deal but it was inconvenient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
I appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us at the Ramada. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us. We strive for excellence so it is our hope that with this inconvenience, you will still continue to choose the Ramada. We truly appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAHOLAH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

great location for where i play tourney's around that area and access to food is close near. We enjoy our stay there

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thanks for your review. I agree we have a great location with many fabulous restaurants around us. We look forward to seeing you again when you are back in the area for your tournaments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUMWATER
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

This was a gift for some friends. I have stayed here before and loved it. I was told that the couple loved the room and were very happy and impressed by the experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your friends experience here at the Ramada of Olympia. We are pleased they were impressed with our property and I am happy that you gave them a hotel stay as a gift. We do hope you stay both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Olympia

Address: 4520 Martin Way E, Olympia, WA 98516 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Olympia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Olympia 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Ramada Hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served from 6am to 10am, 24 hour pool and hot tub, fitness center, and complimentary wireless and wired internet. The amenities also include fitness center, Ramada Food Mart, multi-lingual staff, laundry facilities, meeting facilities, business center. The property is wheelchair accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Olympia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Olympia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.