We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Olympia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Olympia to your Saves list
Ramada Olympia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4520 Martin Way E, Olympia, WA 98516 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Olympia)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Olympia
Surrey
Top Contributor
363 reviews 363 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 193 cities Reviews in 193 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
“Good Value Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Stayed one night as part of a road trip. Hotel was well maintained and comfortable, good quality included breakfast. Swimming pool is a good size although overlooked by the breakfast room so perhaps not for the self concious! Good facilities, friendly staff, excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for staying with us at the Ramada of Olympia and sharing your feedback with fellow travelers. We do appreciate your business and you taking time to provide us with your comments and thoughts. We look forward in seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    202
    49
    13
    5
See reviews for
194
117
28
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yakima WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

This is a clean, friendly hotel with great highway access from Interstate 5, without the I-5 noise. I use the hotel primarily for business in Olympia. The complimentary breakfast is what brings me back; usually scrambled eggs or pre-made cheese omelettes are available, with sausage links, patties or bacon. Not your usual "protein-free" continental breakfast, though they have that, too. Rolls, bagels, hot and cold cereal, self-help waffles, yogurt, and food-service-style bulk canned fruit is always available.

There is a high school a quarter-mile behind the hotel (to the north), so if there's an evening athletic event you can hear the cheering. Those events usually wrap up by 10 pm. Workout center is the standard convert-a-room, with 2 treadmills, a bike, and an elliptical or two. Swim pool and hot tub were clean and not foul-smelling. Hot tub was maybe 98 degrees.

Front desk staff has always been cheerful and helpful when I arrive, and they can recommend a good place to eat. There's a Casa Mia Italian place just a few hundred feet away that makes great pizza. Most other restaurants are within a 5-10 minute drive.

Room Tip: The hotel is far enough away from Interstate 5 that rooms on either side (north or south) are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, September 15, 2011
Thank you for being a loyal repeat Ramada of Olympia guest. We DO appreciate your business and the kind comments! I am sure this will be very helpful for the fellow travelers. Please feel free to contact me personally when planning your next visit as it would be my pleasure to assist with reservations. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Our experience at this hotel overall was bad. First of all, do not be fooled by the pro-shot photo, there's actually a grungy Shell station right in front of the hotel. Not across the street, right in front. Also, we received terrible service from the girl at the front desk, who basically told us that if we weren't happy with our room, we should take our business elsewhere. The staff were not helpful, and to boot, the hotel has not been updated since Ameritel originally opened the property in the early 2000's. We will not be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, September 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback as all feedback helps us improve our product and services. I would first like to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Many of our reviews are applauding us for our outstanding customer service and I apologize that you feel we fell short in this case. I would like to extended the opportunity to discuss your stay with you further. We always appreciate the opportunity to resolve any issues that arise. Should you decide you would like to discuss your stay I am available at ----------. Thank you again for sharing your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

I stayed here at the Ramada in Olympia for just a night on my way to the Oregon coast.

The hotel is pretty well located just a few minutes away from the I5. Checkin was smooth and the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful.

The rooms were standard fare - nothing special, but everything was clean and tidy. Breakfast, which was included in my rate, was good - eggs, sausage patties, various breads, waffles. Definitely enough to start my day off right!

Overall I have no complaints whatsoever with this hotel, and I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Ramada of Olympia. We are in a great location just off the I-5 that makes it quick to get to around anywhere you may need to be in Olympia/Lacey area. We look forward in seeing your family on your next trip to Olympia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay very much. It's clean, comfortable, breakfast was great and best of all, the staff are friendly and helpful!

Michael, at the front desk, went out of his way to be helpful. He even wrote down step by step directions to someplace I needed to find. Everyone I encountered there was very friendly and helpful.

And, yummy cookies are always a hit:-)

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for taking time to let everyone know of your stay here at the Ramada of Olympia. I am pleased to hear that your stay was wonderful, and that service was excellent! We have a great staff that cares about our guests and as you saw it from Michael, it shines! We are also glad you took advantage of the yummy cookies we serve every evening at 5pm. We hope to see you again on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

A very well maintained property with an indoor pool and hot tub. The weight room is modern and well equipped. Our room was clean, and tastefully designed. The beds had comfy mattresses and lots of thick pillows. The bathroom had a high quality shower head. The large breakfast spread they offered included several hot items, including scrambled eggs and sausage patties. I can't think of anything negative to say about this place.

Thumbs Up!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I am very happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our amenities which are open 24 hours. We do have a wide arrangement of breakfast items and are glad that you enjoyed them. We agree that The Ramada of Olympia is a great place to stay, and I hope you will make it back to visit us in the near future!
Thumps up for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011 via mobile

Staff at check-in were very friendly and informative. Beautiful lobby. Appreciated free, no password Internet and 24 hour pool. Our room was large, nicely decorated and clean. Water pressure in the sink was dismal but shower was nice and they even provided hair conditioner! The towels however are pathetic. The chairs in the room were worn out and only one was provided for the table. Made it difficult to eat breakfast in our room!

Which reminds me, breakfast is a nice variety with fantastic fresh fruit. The hot eggs, gravy sausages were not so hot though more like luke warm.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olyramada, General Manager at Ramada Olympia, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
We are happy that that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the kind comments about our property. As you can see we take great pride here in our hotel and service to our guests. We hope you will be able to visit us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Olympia

Address: 4520 Martin Way E, Olympia, WA 98516 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Olympia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Olympia 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Ramada Hotel offers a complimentary hot breakfast buffet served from 6am to 10am, 24 hour pool and hot tub, fitness center, and complimentary wireless and wired internet. The amenities also include fitness center, Ramada Food Mart, multi-lingual staff, laundry facilities, meeting facilities, business center. The property is wheelchair accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Olympia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Olympia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.