We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Local Place to Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Percival Landing

Percival Landing
217 Thurston Ave NW, Olympia, WA 98501
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 24 Attractions in Olympia
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fun Local Place to Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Percival Landing is a great local place to visit in Olympia. It's right on the water and near several local places to eat and see. It's a great place for an afternoon or evening walk. There is a great park for the kids to stop and play. They also offer moorage with restroom facilities.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    39
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Waterfront Revitalization”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Good attempt at waterfront renewal. Several restaurants and shops. Pretty walk once you get there. Nothing really unique however.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
283 reviews 283 reviews
62 attraction reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
“Good place for a walk”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

If you like to see boats, this is a great place. Also, lots of public art and I saw a couple of seals. Nice even on a rainy day. I was happy to end up at Batdorf & Bronson Cafe.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puget Sound in Washington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Always an enjoyable stroll!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Walk along the inland waterway of Olympia, past the marinas with all the boats, stop for lunch at one of the restaurants, or just climb the viewing tower near the port.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“I love this walk!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I have strolled along this waterfront walk three times now, each time is a little different and I love being out in the fresh air enjoying the water and flowers. There is a kiddie water park close to the walk and a playground too, so if you have kids they will enjoy this outing as much as you do. If you enjoy taking pictures, don't forget your camera, I have over 200 pictures of the flowers, boats, waterfront, Capitol Building, even the walkway itself! There are sculptures along the walk in places and benches to sit on if you get tired. On one visit there was a large group of huge jellyfish dotting the water. I highly recommend Percival Landing, it is a great walk! Although the restaurants along the walk can be quite expensive, just one or two blocks away on 4th Avenue West there are quite a few reasonably priced restaurants. I recommend the Far West (very inexpensive, smaller servings), or the Little DaNang (large servings, modest price).

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Percival Landing also viewed

 

Been to Percival Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Percival Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.