We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Pub, Nice location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tugboat Annie's

Tugboat Annie's
West Bay Driv e, Olympia, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 304 Restaurants in Olympia
Cuisines: American
Description: West Bay Marina
Restaurant details
Description: West Bay Marina
Seattle
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fun Pub, Nice location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Fun spot on the Olympia Waterfront! Just north of the main waterfront area, kind of away from main Olympia business district, but its a fun old place, lots of cool funky decorations. Nothing fancy, just a warm laid back friendly place! Not a huge beer selection, maybe 8-10 taps, but a decent selection.. We had burgers and beers, on a quiet Sunday afternoon.. The burger was very good! Staff was friendly! Service was good!
Its in the upstairs of a big old house overlooking a marina, kind of an interesting view. If you're into boats you'll really like it. Also nice views looking back towards Olympia, and also north towards the main part of the sound.
I'll bet the deck is awesome on a sunny summer afternoon!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    38
    16
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yelm, Washington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love the fisherman, waterfront atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Good value food with outdoor waterfront dining. You can rent a kayak and get a breakfast for 2 for $40.00. Watch boats come back to the Marina or dock your own boat and enjoy a meal. Tugboat Annie's is always your friendly place to have a family gathering or a special meal for just the two of you.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelm, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Gastric nightmare, ill tempered waitress”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Going on a suggestion from friends, my husband and myself went to this place for lunch today. Although it's "rustic" appearance & maritime theme are somewhat of a draw, the cleanliness & drift of mold in the air was slightly off putting. We decided to sit in the bar area & check out the lunch & drink specials. Just as the previous post has indicated, the waitress was less than chipper, slow to serve, and downright arrogant. I could have still overcome the experience to that point had the food not have been extremely salty, cold and sparse. $15 for a small plate of Cod & 12 french fries was a downright insult. We will not recommend nor return to this place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excelent food, Okay staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Location is a bit weird getting to and I did not expect the business to be on the second floor (an inconvenience for elderly and those needing special access). On a side note there is an elevator for those who need to use it to access the second floor. We were seated right away and at first glance, the menu seemed to have a good variety of choices. We split the Barge burger between the two of us, expecting to take a large portion of it home as leftovers. Service started off okay and progressively got worse. Food came out hot but it was delivered by the hostess. After dinner was over, the waitress dropped off a few to go boxes and we asked for our check. We waited for over 10 minute for the check which ended with me having to track her down to the kitchen to remind her we were in a hurry. Didn't help that our drinks were empty and my coffee was half empty and cold (Would have been nice to have a refill). If you are in a hurry, this is not the place for you.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yakima wa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“bad waitress”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were seated in the bar area. The waitress barely spoke to us. She was impatient with my husband when he was ordering. She never offered to refill my ice tea. When she brought the bill, she dropped it on the table as she walked by. We went there for the waterfront experience. The food was average and the service was worse than poor. Normally, waitress' in a bar are friendly. This one obviously didn't care if we were satisfied or not.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tugboat Annie's also viewed

 

Been to Tugboat Annie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tugboat Annie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.