We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Run for Years” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mini Saigon

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mini Saigon
111 Columbia Street, Olympia, WA 98501
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 261 Restaurants in Olympia
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Description: Thai food
Restaurant details
Description: Thai food
OLYMPIA, WA USA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Family Run for Years”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We've gone to Mini Saigon for many years, whenever we're hungry for Vietnamese. The food is pretty typical, but the prices are good and we like the people who own the restaurant. We have watched their children grow up.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, WA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Consistently excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My family has been dining at Mini Saigon for 16 years. We have never been disappointed in the service, and the ffod is excellent. Their spring rolls and hot-and-sour soup are the standard by which I judge all others, and none have come close. Fresh ingredients and a huge menu with many vegetarian selections. Prepare to laugh if Ken, the owner, is your server. Once you've tried this family-run restaurant, you will return again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese & Thai, informal, downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great food, fresh, well done, in a very informal atmosphere that is kid friendly, and you can feed your whole family very reasonably. Very close to Percival Landing boardwalk and to Capitol Lake, both of which offer great after-dinner strolls.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympa, WA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“OK for Change of Pace”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Nice place. Could be better, but I eat there sometimes for a different selection than other restaurants.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Mini Saigon”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

The food is generally excellent, but last- time the food tasted like perfume! Yuk! What the hay happened? Very disappointing for this otherwise good restaurant.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mini Saigon also viewed

 

Been to Mini Saigon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mini Saigon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.