We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food average price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fish Tale Brew Pub

Fish Tale Brew Pub
515 Jefferson Street SE, Olympia, WA 98501
360 943-3650
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 304 Restaurants in Olympia
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Late Night
Olympia, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food average price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I have lived in Olympia for over twenty years didn't know it was a restaurant driven past it hundreds of times but saw the place on Triple D so gave it a try. Place was fairly crowded but did not have to wait had the crab cannelloni was good, another place in town has a seafood cannelloni made a little differently both are good. Glad we went there, not a beer drinker but did buy a couple of bottles of the hard cider haven't drank either yet.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    55
    21
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Saw on Triple D, had to try it. Hype”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Ok I usually try to visit a spot featured on FN channel. This one was about par with the rest. Didn't blow my mind but also didn't make me sick. It was an interesting take in a Cuban sandwich. Much too greasy for my liking but a huge portion.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Odd vibe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

I've been all over the US and Europe tasting beer. I did not love or hate this place it was merely "meh". The beer was about average. I have had much better to say the least.

The vibe of the place was very off to me. Waitress seemed like we were a bother instead of customers. I usually don't care too much about service when all I want to do is taste some brew but she seemed annoyed by simple questions.

All in all the beer was mediocre and the service lacked in this oddly placed and weirdly themed brewery.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, OR
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I like brew pubs, even though I'm not a beer drinker. Fish Tale has that laid-back feel of a place where folks are happy to work there. Wait staff were friendly. I was there for lunch and the food was very good, service was excellent and I will definitely return. There were even sofas in the back where one could relax with their meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good food, ok beer recently... :S”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Don't get me wrong; I enjoy good beer but the beer has changed and something is lacking. I have had to stop buying the bottled beers because I have purchased too many that have gone 'skunky'.

I miss the quality of brew that was available from over a year ago.

FOOD: AMAZINGLY unique and tasty. Very fresh! Something for everyone here. A bit spendy but it IS downtown...

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Tale Brew Pub also viewed

 

Been to Fish Tale Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fish Tale Brew Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.