We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in downtown Olympia” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   415 Capitol Way N, Olympia, WA 98501 (Formerly Phoenix Inn Suites Olympia)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Olympia
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in downtown Olympia”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This was previously The Phoenix and we've stayed there many times. We recently spent five nights during Thanksgiving. It was our first experience after the "rebranding" to Double Tree. The location is terrific and it is clearly the best place to stay in downtown Olympia. The rooms are nice and have added nice amenities throughout as a Double Tree property. The manager, Christa, and her entire staff are terrific--friendly, helpful, etc. The only reason I can't give it 5 stars is that I'm disappointed in the breakfast option. There used to be a great breakfast that was free. Now there's a satisfactory breakfast that costs 10 bucks. We tried it once and then ate all remaining breakfasts at nearby Bud Bay Cafe. But we'll certainly stay there again on our next visit.

Room Tip: Request a room on the water side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    61
    28
    13
    2
See reviews for
55
37
4
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wind Lake, WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Attended a company function at this hotel. Not sure the age of the hotel but appears brand new on the inside. Great sleeping room with all the niceties. Really nice lobby and bar area. Friendly and professional staff. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Too Hot when sleeping in bed, so I turned the thermostat down, but still too hot, so I removed the comforter, then got chilled, so I turned the thermo to 70+ so I got hot again, so turned the thermo down and removed comforter and used just the top sheet, so I got cool, so I pushed the comforter between wife and I and pulled the top cover(one over the comforter) over the top sheet and finally got some sleep. I never thought about looking in the closest for a light blanket(Wife told me this-she travels and uses your hotel all the time), so I woke up too many times trying the get the temperature OK for me. Still do not know if there was a light blanket!!!!! My Wife slept OK but not me. The king bed was great because I push the comforter to the middle and the Thermo was on my side and easy too read.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We really appreciate honest feedback. We’re very sorry your experience with us was not up to our usual high standards. We are continuing to work on improving guest experience and your feedback is a great tool to help us improve. For any future reservations, please note that we do have lighter blankets for our guests and would be more than happy to accommodate you in anything you may need for comfort. Thank you again for your honest feedback. We hope you give us another try the next time you travel to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this place due to the proximity to our restaurant reservations. Great find. Lovely room. Left an anniversary gift behind in the room and staff sent it to our home. Great place to stay. Clean, stylish, breakfast & lounge available.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Doubletree in Olympia. We are close to many lovely restaurants, and we’re glad you found our accommodations suitable for your night on the town. Our staff prides themselves on excellence in guest service and they will be glad to hear they could deliver that for you. We hope to see you next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The accommodations were very good. I enjoyed my stay. We will stay there again when we visit Olympia. We go to Olympia three or four times per year. My wife visits her mom who lives in Olympia. The hotel has good rooms. Everything works

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Doubletree in Olympia. We are glad to hear we were able to accommodate all of your needs and provide you with a comfortable experience during your visit. Thank you for your loyalty in staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at many other hotels in the Olympia-Tumwater area and this hotel is definitely the best. It is beyond clean and comfortable, qualities I haven't seen in most of the other hotels. The staff care about your stay and make every effort to ensure it's the best! I'll be using this hotel from now on!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Doubletree by Hilton Olympia. We strive for excellence in guest service here at our property and the staff will be glad to know that they were able to deliver that for you. We’re glad we could provide you with an exemplary and memorable experience, and we look forward to making your next stay even more special. Please let us know if there is anything more we can do for you with any future accommodations. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable, quiet. Parking places are rather narrow and if the hotel is full, the parking lot is full also forcing some cars to park illegally. Their dinner menu isn't dinner per se and I wish it was; primarily appetizers and sandwiches. No nearby restaurants to walk to (a creepy bar is across the street); as a woman I would not feel comfortable walking those streets. Best to eat dinner elsewhere before checking in.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We do hope that you enjoyed your time here, however, we apologize for any inconvenienve our parking situation may have caused you. For any future reservations, please know that we do have a handful of waterfront restaraunts across the street from us that serve up some wonderful seafood and gourmet fare. Our guest service agents would be happy to point you in the right direction as well as give you discounts and coupons for the closest ones. We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in town, so we get the opportunity to really 'wow' you. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia

Address: 415 Capitol Way N, Olympia, WA 98501 (Formerly Phoenix Inn Suites Olympia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia hotel located in downtown Olympia in Washington State, just minutes off of I-5. Our hotel is near Olympia, Washington’s major attractions including the Downtown Waterfront area, Percival Landing, and the award winning Hands-On Children’s Museum. The hotel is just across the street from Budd Inlet of the Puget Sound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites Olympia Hotel Olympia
Phoenix Hotel Olympia
Olympia Phoenix Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.