We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   415 Capitol Way N, Olympia, WA 98501 (Formerly Phoenix Inn Suites Olympia)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Olympia
Yakima, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The staff at this hotel are always friendly. The hotel is quiet and a nice place to stay after working all day. I stay in this hotel everytime I visit Olympia and the staff are friendly and most remember you on your next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your positive review. We appreciate your feedback and glad to hear your enjoy your stays with us. Our staff will be happy there were able to meet your needs, as guest service is something we pride ourselves on. We look forward to your next stay in Olympia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    61
    28
    13
    2
See reviews for
55
37
4
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Easy location to find using GPS but the hotel sign itself is not very visible or big. Close to the water and an short walk to numerous restaurants, bars and cafes. Smallish car park which quickly fills up. Very pleasant receptionists and bar staff.

My room was clean, comfortable and everything worked as expected. My only nitpick was the wireless Internet service which was unreliable on one of the days I stayed at this hotel.

All in all, a good place to stay if you are visiting Olympia for work or leisure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your positive review! Our location and guest service are a couple of the characteristics we pride ourselves on here at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia! We are glad that you were able to experience both on your trip. Concerning our parking lot, we do provide complimentary meter service to our guests during the weekdays from 8 AM to 12 PM when our lot is full. As for the wireless Internet, this issue is currently in the process of being remedied. We hope to show you another positive stay on your next visit to Olympia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I started staying at the hotel 2 weeks before they officially become a part of the Hilton Family. I had a bumpy experience with a Hilton Honors Club Rep. who quite rude to me. The staff in Olympia did their best to make it right and offered me points in response to the situation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. Our staff will be pleased to hear we were able to meet your needs and make your stay more enjoyable. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we hope to contine to provide excellent service for your future stays. We look forward to your next visit at The DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I stayed at the Phoenix Hotel in September, 2013. I highly recommend this facility. The Hotel was updated, the rooms large, and the staff very accommodating. The hotel is located in a nice location in Olympia;within walking distance of the water, shops, the open air market, and many excellent restaurants. A serviceable complimentary breakfast is included in the room price. This hotel is a great weekend getaway spot.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for your positive review! We pride ourselves on our guest service and our location so it is great that you were able to experience both during your stay! We are now a DoubleTree by Hilton as we converted in late September. Since our transition, our breakfast buffet is no longer included in our rates and we have opened our full service bar and bistro including Starbucks. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit to Olympia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Travelers to the Olympia, WA area used to staying at the Phoenix Inn and enjoying a complimentary breakfast need to be aware that its been remodeled (a plus) and is now a DoubleTree. The minus is that although your room confirmation may say "breakfast area complimentary" it now charges even, its Honers members, for food items or a cup of decent coffee in the dinning area.

If you need to stay here we found a better alternative to plan to eat at Budd Bay located just across the parking lot) which gives hotel guests a 10% discount, and offers a full service, reasonably priced menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

When requested by email to clarify why our reservation confirmation stated the breakfast area was complimentary but not, manager Janine Condit did not respond.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for writing this review on TripAdvisor as any feedback from our guests allows us to improve upon our guest service and make your stay more enjoyable. Unfortunately it seems that your email was filtered as “junk mail”, however I was able to respond once it was found. I apologize for any delay in response as it is very important to us to meet guest needs and make sure you are provided with an excellent DoubleTree experience. If you have any further requests, you may contact us as we would love to accommodate you next time you visit Olympia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

There's not a lot of cost effective places to stay in Olympia and I'm on a government stiped when I travel for work so I have to watch what I spend. I'd previously stayed up the street at The Governor which was cheaper and vowed to never stay there again due to the creepiness factor. So on my next visit, I opted to spend a little more and stay here. It was just an over night, I arrived really late (11:30 PM) and left really early (7 AM) so didn't really stay long. But, it took less than 5 minutes to check in, I got the warm cookie, the room was clean, I felt safer than I did at the Governor a few blocks up (considering I've stayed in downtown Detroit and on Aurora Avenue N in Seattle), the bed was comfortable, and the alarm was easy to figure out. Next time I'm in the Olympia area on business, this will probably be where I stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor as we appreciate your feedback. We are proud to serve our signature DoubleTree cookie to each of our guests. Our new Press NW Bistro is available for our guests and we now have our Starbucks coffee and breakfast items to offer. We are happy that you will choose us for your hospitality needs next time you are in town. We look forward to providing you excellent service on your next stay!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

This is a recently brand change from a Phoenix Inn to Doubletree. New furnishings throughout, except the bathrooms. The staff was very good and helpful. Breakfast buffet is somewhat limited but does have Starbucks coffee. If you want a good choice in Olympia with a good location, this is a good choice.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine C, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Indeed we are newly renovated and now part of the Hilton family! Among the other aspects you mentioned, we also provide coffee in our guest rooms and have the Starbucks coffee and grab-n-go items available during breakfast. In addition, every day between 4-6pm we offer our full service bar and bistro happy hour with discounts on drinks and food. Thank you so much for your review and our staff will be happy to accommodate you next time you are in Olympia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia

Address: 415 Capitol Way N, Olympia, WA 98501 (Formerly Phoenix Inn Suites Olympia)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Olympia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Olympia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia hotel located in downtown Olympia in Washington State, just minutes off of I-5. Our hotel is near Olympia, Washington’s major attractions including the Downtown Waterfront area, Percival Landing, and the award winning Hands-On Children’s Museum. The hotel is just across the street from Budd Inlet of the Puget Sound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn Suites Olympia Hotel Olympia
Phoenix Hotel Olympia
Olympia Phoenix Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Olympia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.