We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Happy Happy Hour” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Hearthfire Grill - North Point

Anthony's Hearthfire Grill - North Point
1675 Marine Dr NE, Olympia, WA 98501
360-705-3473
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 309 Restaurants in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Very Happy Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The view of Puget Sound from Hearthfire is just beautiful. It was a perfect autumn afternoon and my friend chose Hearthfire as the place to celebrate her birthday. Happy hour is available in the bar and on the patio. The selections are somewhat limited but the food is good and portions are generous. Our group tried the ribs, burgers, fish sliders, and pizza, and nobody was disappointed. I couldn't find much to satisfy my vegetarian instincts on the HH menu, so opted for the Fire Roasted Tomato Soup and a Wedge Salad- both excellent. They have excellent wine choices for $5 on the HH menu, and good beer choices for $3.25. My friends raved about the Lemon Drops and the birthday girl had a margarita that she said was the best since her trip to Puerto Vallarta last year. Service was attentive, fast, and very friendly. We had a great time at Hearthfire and plan to go next month for another birthday celebration- this time dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    71
    26
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Usually just eat from Happy Hour menu, but 1 week ago I had the Turf & Surf, great meal.
Probably the best bartenders in town !!! The lady manager(don't know her name) she's always on top of things making sure everyone's having a pleasent time & keeps keeps
everyone in check.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The food was average. Portions were much too small for the price and the view didn't make up for it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“view but terrible food! They better take off Anthony's name!,”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten in Anthony hearthfire on two occasions. Two years ago, I blamed the bad food and service on a busy night. Returned because I like the view for Olympia ( it used to be the Jakaranda). it is an Anthony restaurant, so should have some standard. WRONG!!
Arrived at 2 pm and no tables ready. Waited and then poor service. I avoid Anthony's on Sundays due to limited menu, but this was a Saturday. Very limited Menu. The Kobe beef burger was tiny, terrible taste and bad fries. I had the Alaska cod fish and chips plus a green salad. Romain with dressing was the salad, so no extra effort there. Fish was tough and overdone, fries had no flavor. We all had upset stomachs. 4 unhappy diners and terrible service on top. Nice view, but don't eat here. Anthony's should be ashamed to offer such terrible food. My husband bought cookies at Wagners bakery to make up for an over priced and terrible meal. I don't write bad reviews, but avoid this place. Why not have great food with a beautiful view? I will avoid the Anthony chain from now on, but this is the worst meal of many Anthony meals and most other restaurants.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
compass_77_USA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful View & Meal to Match!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We visited here just before sunset on an autumn day. The view of the Puget Sound with fall colors lining the water was breathtaking. We enjoyed excellent drinks at the bar waiting for our table. The steak was deemed the best he'd ever had by my significant other and the Tuna steak was delicious. We'll make a return visit here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Hearthfire Grill - North Point also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Hearthfire Grill - North Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Hearthfire Grill - North Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.