We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning views and great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anthony's Hearthfire Grill - North Point

Anthony's Hearthfire Grill - North Point
1675 Marine Dr NE, Olympia, WA 98501
360-705-3473
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 261 Restaurants in Olympia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Boise
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stunning views and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We are from out of town and this place was recommended to us. Make sure to call in for reservations! We had a 45-50 minute wait on a Friday evening but it was well worth it.

The restaurant is on the pier and overlooks the sound with stunning views at sunset. The hostess's seemed a little frazzled and short but the actual servers were GREAT! Make sure to try the bread and some of the local berry drinks if you go. I'm glad we decided to wait, it was definitely worth it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    71
    26
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Go for the view and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This is our favorite stop in Olympia for lunch with a view. Located on North Point in an industrial area, it is worth finding. The view of the Olympic Mtns. and the Puget Sound is wonderful. The menu has a variety of choices from soup and salad to full-on entrees. Every choice we have made has been very good. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great Location - Service Sucks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We used to live in Olympia and this had been a favorite venue. Great location and incomparable view. Today's stop as we traveled though our old community was a letdown...

The view is still there, but our food was lukewarm. The service was deplorable complete with customer invisibility and long waits. Sad to say - not returning.

If you want luke warm overpriced food served with copious amount of delay - head for the Hearthfire. If you want a reasonably priced meal served warm, go to Annies. See http://tugboatannies.com/

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great happy hour and views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great place for happy hour which is Monday-Friday in the lounge, which fills up fast, or out on the patio, which is only open in good weather. This is a favorite for catching up with friends. The wait staff is generally understanding if you arrive right before happy hour ends, 7pm, and lets you order several drinks at once before you cash out. Lovely place!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Olympia, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best View Restaurant in Olympia!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This restaurant has the best views hands down. The food is tasty.
Great happy hour with salmon sliders (yum)...and a friendly staff!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anthony's Hearthfire Grill - North Point also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Hearthfire Grill - North Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anthony's Hearthfire Grill - North Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.