We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good and great selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Bread Peddler

The Bread Peddler
222 Capitol Way N, Ste 103, Olympia, WA 98501-8211
360-352-1175
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 304 Restaurants in Olympia
Cuisines: Bakery
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Always good and great selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I come here every time in Olympia. I have never had the same thing twice. Sandwich to soup to quiche. Great coffee. Tables can fill up fast during busy times.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    40
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Went around lunch time and had a short line so moved pretty quickly. Ordered the roast beef, blue cheese and horseradish sandwich on foccacia bread. It was excellent!!!! This place was a great find. Would return next time i'm passing through. Was declicious! Service was just ok.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fresh Fresh Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Oh wow, I would drive back to Olympia just to hit this little goldmine of deliciousness. Everything is so amazingly fresh, organic and off the charts delicious. As with any organic establishment, the clientele is as eclectic as the employees.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Pretentious”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Finally had a chance to check this place out. We eat out a lot and this place just didn't cut it. I mean, its a Sandwich! Walked in felt an "oh we're so cool" vibe. None of the help acknowledged me. Finally I realized I had a process I needed to follow to place my order over a counter. I begged the clerk to bear with me as it was my first time. She, acting as though she was someone special, basically didn't care. I ordered a sandwich and I wanted water to wash it down. She charged me for a bottle of water. I wasn't told anything and waited. Finally I was able to move to a table and wait. As a long time passed, I returned to counter and asked about my food, she said they had to make it and she seemed less than pleased I would ask. I returned to table and noticed everyone with Dixie cups getting water from a jug. Finally my sandwich arrived. It was ok at best. I will never return and tell all my friends of my experience. If you want a GREAT SANDWICH and GREAT FRIENDLY SERVICE it's the FIFTH AVENUE SANDWICH SHOP! It's the total opposite of this experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place for a snack or a meal...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Loved the fresh breads, pastries and pies. Great soups, sandwiches, and daily quiches offerings....that cater to both vegetarians and non-vegetarians. Good coffee and friendly service.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bread Peddler also viewed

 

Been to The Bread Peddler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bread Peddler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.