We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Okanogan Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Okanogan Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Okanogan Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11B Appleway Rd, Okanogan, WA 98840   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off-Book Driect
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Okanogan
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Fantastic. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The owners are always warm, welcoming, and very accommodating. They sincerely care about their guests. We travel to this area monthly and always make this our destination hotel because we are treated more like family than guests.

Room Tip: To date, all rooms have been very satisfactory.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Okanogan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
WOW! Thank you for such a lovely review and Thank you for choosing us as your go-to hotel!! we love that. We always try our best to make our guest feel like home when they stay here with us. Hope your mother is doing well and see you next month. Take care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    25
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
14
27
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Woke first morning to find bed a hotbed of activity, hundreds of bugs of all stages and sizes! Staff was "shocked" and professed not to know what the little critters were. I have since read up on bedbugs, and find that they grow through five stages, and have to feed off blood to molt to each stage. Well, these bugs that shocked the owners were of all five stages, up to full grown adults full of about a quart of me! No way that these were news to the owners!
They offered to move me to a different room, which seemed simply a way to spread the infestation.
Staff was very sweet, but I do not think they were honest with me. I had never seen bedbugs before, and these looked sorta like ticks to me. Where I come from, ticks carry Lyme disease, and immediate treatment is important. I kept asking for days whether they knew what the infestation was, but they claimed they didn't know and "their contract exterminator" had not come yet.
My Kaiser health plan had no facilities in the area, so I spent countless hours on the telephone with them, arranging a medical check. Brought the bugs home (carefully stabbed and wrapped) where they were confirmed as very obviously bed bugs.
Bugs made it easy to overlook the stinking cigarette smell throughout the facility and room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Okanogan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and sorry to hear of the problem that occurred during your stay. I am not aware of that. We have regular inspection from professional company and they didn't find any infestation. We look forward to having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

First time for my wife and I through that area of Washington.Enjoyable place to stay.Spacious, clean, quiet, comfortable rooms and friendly management. Good breakfast and an excellent value. Had a great burger and beer at The Club tavern in Okanogan too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Okanogan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review for us. I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your enjoyment is always our no. one priority. Thank you for being our guest. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Excellent value for money. Very hospitable, pleasant host. Clean, spacious rooms. Very close to Omak (5 miles by highway), where good food may be found. Very convenient stopover on way to Canada or, conversely, to USA. Great for a stopover on way to or from Seattle, via either of the fabulously scenic routes through Leavenworth or Winthrop.

Room Tip: Ask the host; we asked for a quiet room and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Okanogan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for Promoting Okanogan Inn. We love to take care of our guest! We look forward to having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay, very polite and helpful. Went out of their way to assist us. Clean rooms, great beds, awesome sleep. Went for one night but stayed for three. Waiting to go back again. Miss the people already. Everyone in both towns very friendly and welcoming. Short distance to Casino and staff there also great. Good food, great soup. Awesome location, close to everything.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room, choose what you need. Large non smoking room, very clean and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Okanogan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to share your stay with us and extremely kind words. We were very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations during your stay.
And once again thank you for your Card and Gift for me. I hope all is well in your family and we love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

Great location, very comfortable king size bed and fabulous value for money. Room was huge and clean, managers and staff very friendly and competent. Nothing too much trouble, I asked for extra pillows .....no worries. Great continental breakfast supplied. Walking distance to the casino for a cheap feed. All in all a wonderful place to stay and would recommend it. An added bonus of non smoking rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Okanogan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let everyone know about your stay with us. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our bedding to be comfortable. We truly appreciate it and strive to offer continued excellence. Once again Thank you very much for your great comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops BC
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

The Okanogan Inn and Suites was an exceptional value for the cost. The room was immaculately clean and extremely comfortable for our needs. We travelled with our pets and as a consequence we were in a rear room - close to terrain for walking our dogs. The personnel we interacted with during our 2 day stay were extremely professional and caring.
The waffles were also awesome!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Okanogan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to respond your stay with us. I am happy to know that you had great stay and you were satisfied. We like to provide our guest with the best customer service possible. See you again on your next visit to Okanogan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Okanogan Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okanogan Inn & Suites

Address: 11B Appleway Rd, Okanogan, WA 98840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Okanogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Okanogan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Okanogan Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Off Hwy 97, next to Bingo Casino,Newly Renovated building having Smoking & Non Smoking Rooms. Free Continental hot breakfast, Free Wi-Fi, Free Long Distance to Canada & US,Fridge & Microwave, LEDs, Pet Friendly, Indoor Chinese & Mexican Restaurant, Fitness center, Business center,Coin up Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Okanogan Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Okanogan Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.