We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here! DIRTY” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Okanogan Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Okanogan Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Okanogan Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11B Appleway Rd, Okanogan, WA 98840   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Okanogan
Kelowna, BC, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't stay here! DIRTY”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My family and I have been going to this hotel for over 20 years. We live in BC and it always has been a nice trip for a quick getaway until yesterday. We have not been there for over 2 years now and UNFORTUNATELY there is new mgt as of last year, well it definitely shows.
The Owner (at the front desk) has NO pr skills at all, very short and impatient with all customers including us. Complete opposite of how the staff use to be.
We reserved a room prior to our Cdn departure, got our keys, opened the door and saw immediately the beds were still stripped and the cleaning stuff was still in the room. We did not even go past the doorway, we just shut the door right away. So we packed all of our heavy luggage back up to the fd and said that we need another room for that one has not been cleaned. Got another room, put all our stuff in it and started to check it out. Here it USED to be a smoking room (now a non-smoking room) it stunk really bad of stale smoke (and I am a smoker), brown nicotine still all over the walls and ceiling, clumps of brown dirt hanging from the ceiling, the bathroom was not cleaned: had urine under the toilet seat and the tub and surround was not cleaned, fitted bed sheets did not even cover the mattresses so your view is half sheet, have mattresses. NOT IMPRESSED. Yes, they have added some nice features to the room, BUT if the room are not cleaned properly and painted, they will continue to lose more repeat customers like ourselves.
For the first time in 20 years we went back to the fd and asked for our money back, Which the owner did give it to us, but unfortunately we will not be ever returning back there as long as it is the present owners. We will be taking our business elsewhere. Talked to a few locals about the place after and they definitely don't have a good reputation in town anymore.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Okanogan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you may have encountered. We were all booked the day before you checked in and that might be the cause that your room was not ready before. Hope to give us one more chance and look forward to having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    30
    12
    3
    10
See reviews for
17
33
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Olds
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

It was 102 degrees in the shade when we arrived and we were immediately given 2 cold bottles of water when we entered to check in. Nice welcome. Clean rooms, and very helpful staff. Great pool too! I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Okanogan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We always try our best to make our Guest happy and satisfied. Most Welcome next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The town of Okanogan is small with not a lot there, so although this hotel is closer to the main road than the town it was good for the purpose of our stay. The room was large, clean, very comfortable bed and aircon not too noisy. Best of all was the pool! It's outside, plenty of chairs and loungers, extra towels and very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly, all for a most reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Okanogan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nice clean pool, unbelievably comfortable beds & really, really nice owners, took care of all questions & concerns ASAP :) Staying there again if I ever pass through again.
Stayed on main floor and it was quite considering there is a pub down the hall !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Okanogan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and most welcome next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sumner, WA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have stayed in Omak, but they always seem too busy and full! As this is just down the road 4 miles, we found it very comfortable and reasonable. The manager was very polite and helpful. The continental breakfast was just that, but better than some.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Okanogan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thanks for staying in Okanogan Inn. Hope to see you on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carson City, Nevada
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The rooms are fine with all the amenities. The price is right. I chose this motel because it advertised a fitness room. You have to have the manager let you into this fitness room - I'm not sure why. No one would steal the equipment. It's all cheap home gym leftovers. A cheap stationary bike that has to be upended to adjust for different riders. An Ab-Lounger? All useless junk.

Room Tip: Take a second or third floor room. The first floor is actually down in the basement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Okanogan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thanks for your review and I apologize about the Fitness room very soon the room gets all new exercise equipment's and the door lock needs replacement that's why we keep the door closed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

if you check in before two pm they will charge you for the previous night, the room was barely in workable condition. Stayed eight hours and then left. I travel for business a lot and this is one of the worst place I have stayed. couldn't get any sleep due to loud construction noises

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBasra, General Manager at Okanogan Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Firstly Apologize for the inconvenience caused due to construction. Secondly your company called for the reservation and informed that you check-in around six in morning. Everything was already fixed with your company and we charged for one night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Okanogan Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Okanogan Inn & Suites

Address: 11B Appleway Rd, Okanogan, WA 98840
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Okanogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Okanogan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Okanogan Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Off Hwy 97, next to Bingo Casino,Newly Renovated building having Smoking & Non Smoking Rooms. Free Continental hot breakfast, Free Wi-Fi, Free Long Distance to Canada & US,Fridge & Microwave, LEDs, Pet Friendly, Indoor Chinese & Mexican Restaurant, Fitness center, Business center,Coin up Laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Okanogan Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Okanogan Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.