We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Ocean Shores” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   491 Damon Road NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Olympia, WA
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Place to Stay in Ocean Shores”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2004

It took me hours to decide on a place to stay for our weekend trip to Ocean Shores and after much deliberation I chose the Best Western Lighthouse Inn and I made the right choice. It is clean, modern, and has the most amenities for your money. Ther staff is very friendly and the location, while just on the edge of the entrance to the town of Ocean Shores, has the hotel set apart from the cluster of other hotels there, making it more of a secluded getaway. It is only 500 ft from the shoreline and features an onsite restaurant, the Waves, with an impressive menu in comparison to most other chain hotel restaurants. If you are planning a trip to Ocean Shores I highly recommend staying here. You won't regret it. I will definitely book a room there again when I return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NWTravelerWashington, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2009
Thanks for the review. Have your returned to Ocean Shores? There are several events coming up which you may enjoy: Body and Soul Festival, Gospel MusicFest, Paddle the Shores and Whale of a Quilt Show to name a few. Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn is a host/select hotel for these events and offer packages if you'd like to enjoy. Just let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    157
    37
    26
    26
See reviews for
147
182
14
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, NE
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2004

We stayed here on a trip to the Pacific Northwest in June, 1998.
Although that was almost six years ago, we still have happy memories of walks on the beach, seeing a deer walk within 50 yards of our patio door in the evening...just a wonderful, relaxing experience. The staff was very helpful and courteous. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting to visit the Olympic Peninsula.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NWTravelerWashington, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2009
I'm glad to you know have such great memories of Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn in Ocean Shores. Have you returned to the hotel recently? Will you travel here again? There are many events and activities for you to enjoy. I'd be happy to arrange a visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2003

Me and my husband went to the Best Western Lighthouse suites for our honeymoon.. It was wonderful from the large room with seperate living room and kitchenette to the fireplace and king size bed. Not only that but the staff was helpful and very friendly. Providing me with extra chocolate cocoa because I was having a chocolate craving. The hotel also offers an indoor pool,sauna and hot tub which are always really clean and never over crowded. To end a wonderful stay there is always a nice breakfast in the morning. I highly recommend this hotel I loved it and have gone back every year since....

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NWTravelerWashington, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2009
It's so great to know you enjoyed your honeymoon at Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn in Ocean Shores. Have you returned for a visit? Did you know we are able to offer an anniversary package that includes renewal of vows in the gazebo, lighthouse or on the beach. Just let me know what we may arrange for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2003

My wife and I stay at the Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn a couple times a year. Rooms are generous with refrigerator, microwave and coffee service. All rooms have gas fireplaces. Great in the winter-time for snuggling up to watch a winter storm, or to use as a base for beachcombing in the summer. This motel features the closest beach access of all of Ocean Shores. They just completed a complete remodel and added a wing of rooms. Rooms are always reasonably priced, and are usually lower than the other competitors in Ocean Shores. We highly recommend the Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NWTravelerWashington, Marketing Director at BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2009
Thank you for your review of Best Western Lighthouse Suites Inn. Were you contacted directly by the hotel? Have you returned since this visit? I look forward to connecting with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn

Address: 491 Damon Road NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
#4 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suites Ocean Shores, Washington hotel offers beautiful ocean views and a relaxing atmosphere at a great price. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn where every guest will enjoy convenient access to local shops, restaurants and more. Ideally situated along one of Washington's beautiful coastlines, this Ocean Shores hotel is a short walk to the beaches and a variety of beach activities including clam digging, horseback riding, storm watching and beach combing. Enjoy a romantic ocean view from the well-appointed suite rooms. These spacious guest rooms come equipped with a fireplace, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Note rooms don't have air conditioning. Complimentary breakfast daily from 7:00 to 10:00 a.m. Dine at the hotel's onsite restaurant with limited hours. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn also features an indoor swimming pool, jetted spa, dry heat sauna, exercise facility, business services and meeting accommodations for up to 80 guests. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn offers convenient access to attractions such as the Ocean Shores Convention Center, the Oyehut Wildlife Preserve and Protection Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Olympic Rainforest or touring Cooney Mansion or the Polson Railroad Museum. Ocean Shores also hosts a variety of festivals and events throughout the year for both locals and guests to enjoy. We do have pet friendly rooms. All of which are located on the first floor of our hotel. There is a two pet maximum per room and a non- refundable pet fee per day.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn is ready to ensure a relaxing and memorable stay in Ocean Shores, Washington. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel Ocean Shores
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.